Ode to the GoatsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #story6 years ago

Ode to the Goat
A Sonnet by The Invisible Man



My grumpy goat, you inspire me to write.
How I love the way you hide, squeak and walk,
Invading my mind day and through the night,
Always dreaming about the living clock.

Let me compare you to a dreamy bill?
You are more special, dainty and ideal.
Steep rains flood the cross fields of April,
And the springtime has the antacid heel.

How do I love you? Let me count the ways.
I love your acid legs, toenails and eyes.
Thinking of your sound toenails fills my days.
My love for you is the placid arise.

Now I must away with a painty heart,
Remember my fine words whilst we're apart.





Thanks for reading,
The Invisible Man
@theinvisibleman

Sort:  

@sadkitten is countering 50% of @theinvisibleman self-votes for 1 week starting Friday, September 14th 2018 because it is part of last weeks top self-voters. For more details see this post.

Your goat must be the GOAT!!! Literally....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57527.13
ETH 2375.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42