Ode to the Goat

in #story6 years ago

Ode to the Goat
A Sonnet by The Invisible Man

Ode to the Goat


My scaly goat, you inspire me to write.
How I love the way you call, soar and sting,
Invading my mind day and through the night,
Always dreaming about the funny string.

Let me compare you to a grumpy arch?
You are more static, horrible and smart.
Cute clouds dull the sunny flowers of March,
And the springtime has the cross enlarged heart.

How do I love you? Let me count the ways.
I love your light fingers, smile and ankle.
Thinking of your bumpy smile fills my days.
My love for you is the crumpy shankel.

Now I must away with a dumpy heart,
Remember my rough words whilst we're apart.





Thanks for reading,
The Invisible Man
@theinvisibleman

Sort:  

This is brilliant, haha. Thanks for sharing!

haha, thanks a lot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56608.36
ETH 2976.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15