No Hideous Drums at Our Summer Road tripsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #story6 years ago

No Hideous Drums at Our Summer Road trip
By The Invisible Man
A Summer Song



We're all going to a summer road trip
No more shouting for a week or two
Smelly hands and chewy pencils at our summer road trip
No more hideous drums for me or you
For a week or two

Summertime, and the livin' is smelly
Hands are dancing and the pencils are high
Oh, your mate's strong and your niece is hairy
So hush my wet sugar, don't you cry

Oh the summer of 3999

I can't wait to do some dancing with you
You can't wait to do some dancing with me
This just can't be summer love, you'll see
This just can't be summer love

'Cause you were mine for the summer
Now we know it's nearly over
Feels like October hair
But I always will remember
You were my summer love
You always will be my summer love

I wish they all could be ...
I wish they all could be ...
I wish they all could be hands of the moon

Summertime, and the livin' is smelly
Hands are dancing and the pencils are high
Oh, your mate's strong and your niece is hairy
So hush wet sugar, don't you cry

Me and some drums from Canada
Had a band and we tried real hard.
Fudd G. Packer quit, Freida Brest went spinning
I should've known we'd never end up kissing

Oh the summer of 3999

Summer dancing had me a blast, oh yeah
Summer dancing happened so fast,

Summer road trip drifting away,
To, uh oh, that summer road trip

Yeah the summer of 3999





Thanks for reading,
The Invisible Man
@theinvisibleman

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62904.22
ETH 2571.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76