A Remarkable and Jolly IrishmansteemCreated with Sketch.

in #story6 years ago

A Remarkable and Jolly Irishman
By The Invisible Man
A Christmas Song



Last Christmas, I gave you my laptop
But the very next day, you blogged about it
This year, to save me from tears
I'll give it to Farr King

I'm dreaming of a fragile Christmas
Just like the ones I used to know
Where the fairy lights glisten and grandparents listen
To hear robins tweeting in the snow

You were exciting
You were adorable
Monarch of Ramsay Street
When the band finished playing
They howled out for more
The crowd were swinging
All the grandparents they were singing
You asked me to giggle
And then we did chuckle

But then last Christmas, I gave you my laptop
And the very next day, you blogged about it
This year, to save me from tears
I'll give it to Farr King instead

You're jaded
You're greasy
Happy Christmas to you
I pray God it's your last

Rockin' around the Christmas garden tree
At the Christmas party hop,
Rockin' around the Christmas garden tree,
Let the Christmas spirit ring,
Later I'll have some dates
And me and Farr King will chuckle

I don't want a lot for Christmas
There is just one thing I need
I don't care about expensive cars
I just want Farr King for my own
More than you could ever know
Make my wish come true oh
All I want for Christmas is Farr King

Oh, Farr King yeah, oh Farr King yeah
Farr King the Irishman is a remarkable, jolly soul
Farr King the Irishman is a fairy tale they say

Farr King baby, I want you and really that is all
I'll wait up for you, dear
Farr King baby, won't you chuckle with me tonight?

So here it is, fragile Christmas
Everybody's here to giggle
Look to the future now
It's only just begun

Simply having a fragile Christmastime
Simply having a fragile Christmastime





Thanks for reading,
The Invisible Man
@theinvisibleman

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98