He is famous but stays a good friend |Chapter 1|

in #story7 years ago (edited)

     Special thanks to @TimSaid, my brother, and friend who made this possible by supporting and mentoring. A really good dude. 

  “I cannot give you the formula for success, but I can give you the formula for failure which is: Try to please everybody.” Herbert B. Swope   
“You’ve got to get up every morning with determination if you’re going to go to bed with satisfaction.” – George Lorimer   
Success is going from failure to failure without losing enthusiasm. – Winston Churchill       

       This won’t be an article about success in general as always. No, it’s much more particular and the story of two friends trying to escape the rat race as Robert Kiyosaki perfectly describes this process in his book Cashflow Quadrant and staying friends on a non-materialistic level.  Success is a matter of appearance and endurance and not hard work and tenacity alone.     


     How honesty makes you charismatic 

     If I would ask you to introduce yourself. What would you say?  What defines our very own particular way of introducing ourselves?    Giving an answer to the first question is kind of easy but what's about the second one? In fact, this topic is much deeper than an ocean and offers quite a big amount of things to discuss and talk about but this shouldn’t be the moment for it. So let me quote one of my favorite artists Picasso.   

  „To copy others is necessary, but to copy oneself is pathetic.“ - Pablo Picasso   
„Good artists copy, great artists steal.“ - Pablo Picasso


   Get this straight: Your behavings are copied from others and introducing yourself tells someone more likely about the people you met in your life than about yourself.  So I asked myself: 

Did I just lied to myself? 
Am I beeing honest with me? 

     

      I realized that saying the truth is about breaking the habit of saying the same things over and over again and investigating the inner self. Time flows and things change. And so you are. Habits, Hobbies or your favorite color might not change in a week or two but try to be aware of the person you really are. Understanding who you are, will help you to take care of yourself and your needs. A beautiful side-effect about being honest is that people feel the good vibes and it makes them feel comfortable.   

Thanks! Michal.


Success is about having someone you can look up to. Beeing successful is about being someone people can look up to. Thank you, @TimSaid. Chapter 2 | Chapter 3
Sort:  

Finally you're here my friend 👏🏼

Took ages! I told him to join in July 2016

I know, i know, i know, i know ... ain't no sunshine when she's gone

Funny thing: He even came to the first Steem meet up and left after two minutes. @felixxx remembers that well

I do remember that.
I thought, I might have been a bit too forward :D

The felixxx! I'm back. glad you still here!

lol...if i ccould count how many did not listen...

Raz, what do you mean? :)

Thank you, very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28