Story time- I keep forgetting

in #story6 years ago (edited)

I feel like Dory right now.

images.jpeg

So two weeks ago, I went to the doctor. I was put on antibiotics, unfortunately I had a bad reaction to it. So bad that I kept falling asleep.

download (2).jpeg

Obviously I called the doctor and I went back. I was then put on antiseptic meds, that you apparently pee out.

This is where things got a little gory. After taking the meds for a day, I started urinating blood. I called the doctor to find out if this was normal and she insisted that I go back to take a urine sample. The infection had cleared out but I need to continue the course.

images (1).jpeg

The problem is that I keep bleeding, a lot. This has been making me forgetful. I keep forgetting if I took my meds minutes after I took them. As well as forgetting to do other stuff...

I guess that's what I will be like to be old and forgetful. Today I thought I took them but didn't.

images (2).jpeg

I guess I need to draw lines on my hands so I know how many I took.

Xoxo
@thegoldencookie

Sort:  

Is this for real? Jeez I'm not sure if bleeding that much is normal man! Hope you're alright

It's apparently normal with this kind of medicine. It's apparently a common side effect in woman so the Dr wasn't worried but did as I mentioned sent in a urine sample to the lab to just make sure that nothing was missed

Hope you're feeling better asap, I can really relate with the Dory thing!

Thank you kindly. I'm feeling better already.

What Dory thing... just kidding lol
I normally have a good memory... Never have been too good at taking meds for longer than a week though.

What is your Dory thing?

A terrible memory! lmao - yay i remembered something!!

To see yourself peeing blood must have been a terrible experience. But since the meds are what the doctor prescribed, you just need to trust her and take the meds. As for being forgetfulness, how about setting your phone on alarm to remind you it's time to take the meds. Writing a memo might also help. Hope you get better soon.

I think woman freak out about blood less then men, my husband was worried but me, not so much. I only call the Dr because he
insisted. I have to take the meds with food so I try to take It as I eat, but somehow I still forget if I drank them or not. I end up needing to count them lol

get well soon!!

Well i don't know if you were prescribed pyrazinamide for urine infection along with antibiotic. Pyrazinamide helps with dysuria/ burning urination but can cause urine discoloration. Anyway if you have blood in urine with symptoms of forgetfulness then you should discuss with your doctor if you need another urine test and probably electrolytes, renal/ kidney function test also.

I was put on Macrodantin, pantoprazol and probiotics. The last check up was when the bleeding started and a dip test occurred. The kidneys were clear and the meds were working because my infection was cleared up too. A urine sample was sent to the labs for additional testing and results are still pending.

The Dr didn't seem worried though so I am not too stressed

Put a reminder or ask someone to help you out with this. Too much blood moving out of the system is dangerous. And check if medicine working properly or not or go for better checkup.

I keep counting pills, the last check up the Dr did a dip test, kidneys were fine and told me I should get results by tomorrow. The meds are working but I need to finish the course. Thanks for the advise 😊

And I forgot one thing. Do some yoga, pranayama and meditation and it will help in healing you a lot. You can ping me personally on SteemChat and I can help you out.

Art Of Living Free Guided Meditations

Here is something you can try for now. At least will bring some peace of mind.

Which part of this delightful story of @thegoldencookie pissing blood did you particularly enjoy?

You comment was so butal and sarcastic. Made me laugh so hard.

Good, now don't forget to follow because there's more comin!

You caught him off guard!

Good lesson for those who are just here to make some quick money and miss the point, purpose and value for which STEEMIT stands for and is created.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59071.36
ETH 3001.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66