So Salty

in #story7 years ago

I generally pride myself on being a good cook.
Given there are times when I'm distracted or sick that food just turns to poison.

download.jpg

Last night I don't know what happened. I don't know if it was the brand of pasta I was using, or a goblin who sneeked in an poured the entire content of salt onto the food when no one was looking. All I know is that when my hubby and I took our first bites. Our mouthes stung from the salt.

images (1).jpg

I've run it through my head a couple of times and I'm sure that it wasn't me. Then again I was distracted so....

images.jpg

We never ate the food (we would have died) instead we had some take out... im turning into one of those people....

Anyway, today is very cloudy and cold. I wish everyone could just stay in bed on days like these, but then the UK might become a holiday/ retirement destination.

images (2).jpg

Xoxo
@thegoldencookie

Sort:  

Yikes! I kind of know the feeling. When I was still getting to grips with cooking I had a "slip" with the extra hot Tabasco sauce. O_o

Though I guess I 'did' remember where I messed up. ;cP

I then figured it would be alright - just mix it in with more pasta and such and it'll be fine.

Nope... I had the family scrambling for the milk. I guess that I should have popped down to the corner store to get some yogurt on the side! ^_^;;;

Salt is nice... but there are limits... Nice share. :cP

This had me in stitches. There is nothing worse than needing to do handstands in the shower....

Salt is my vice sometimes. This one very memorable time I was trying to make eclares for the first time, i was using a hand written recipe and didn't know that it was smudged. Instead of adding 0.5 ml i added 95. Honestly i knew it was a lot of salt but it was what was on the page.

They were almost rock hard when they got out of the oven. It almost smelled like home made clay. Right then I knew... I still pranked my brother with them but filling them with cream and topping it with chocolate... not long after my brother was spitting out what he had so sneekily stolen from the kitchen...

Yes, too much salt makes poison but the small quantity can give best test in any food. Thanks @thegoldencookie

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @SteemitBOT that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @SteemitBOT

@SteemitBOT is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts and upvote To use the bot, one must follow it for at least 3 hours, and then make a transaction where the memo is the url of the post.

Please Follow and UPVOTE

We recently got the tables turned on us in that sense. We got takeout Mongolian rice which had so much soy sauce that we actually felt a bit sick after finishing it. I guess we should have ditched it, but since we don't usually eat much salt, most takeout feels on the salty side. But this one was really something else...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62312.95
ETH 2458.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65