Dinner for a king.

in #story6 years ago

So last night I decided to take my hubby out to dinner, I made myself all pretty and when he came home I surprised him.

We went to spur, one of our favourite places to go eat. They had a birthday special on ribs or snitzels and I will admit, I went a bit overboard. Ordering starters of calamari and crumbed mushrooms (my personal favourite)

IMG_20181024_174224.jpg

For our main course, my husband had the ribs with chips and I had the chicken snitzel with mushroom sauce and a baked potato.
Because I needed some veggies, I got some veggies for the table. Spinach and butternut, personally I'm not the biggest fan of the spinach.

IMG_20181024_175559.jpg

IMG_20181024_175614.jpg

As you can imagine, the food was way too much but it was so good.

Hope everyone has a good day

Xoxo
@thegoldencookie

Sort:  

Nice time out. Enjoy

Congratulations @thegoldencookie! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 9000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 10000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97