Steemit Scifi Tales #1:

in #story7 years ago

Holding my car keys in front of the old theater I watch the corners of the building, they weren't there. "That's a relief" I think to myself as I approach my car and open the driver's door.

"Rain is the last of your worries right now Connor" said he while cocking his revolver.

"You know we're in 2057, you can use one of t..."

"No games today Connor. Drive"

"Dammit how could I fuck up this badly?" think to myself as a I turn on the car with my digital fingerprint. Oddly enough the system decided to engage leisure mode with a default destination. One amazing thing about cybernetics is that a muscular function that a non-augmented human could perform for 1 hour, can now be performed for 100 hours without signs of stress in it.

His hand still caressing the trigger hasn't move in all this time, I adjust the A/C across the board. Softly so that he doesn't shot me by accident.

"67450 New London? Are you really that eager to put an end to this?"

"Love it when you play the tough guy, now to try to do that in front of him and then we'll see who is the tough guy then"

And he pulls the trigger.


Source and music to listen to while reading:


Sort:  

Nice post @thatmemeguy the content is awesome I liked the story...
Plzzz check out the mine post too

Congratulations @thatmemeguy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @thatmemeguy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94