Sort:  

Honestly? I was having a massive fibro flare and went: I wish I could have my legs replaced or removed. I don't need them to work. As long as my brain works and I can type, I am of use to mankind. And that brought to me to the idea. Thank you for your comment! It's why I post my writings to steemit.

Have you tried the Paleo diet?
A rheumatologist confirmed me having fibro, bursitis, and osteoarthritis, but going gluten free helped immensely. The daily headaches and assorted joint pain never went away entirely so I've been trying to eliminate ALL grain, dairy, sugar, soy, and legumes. (Gradual transition.) I started feeling better and losing weight right away. @tinypaleokitchen has tons of resources on this if you'd be willing to forego bread, pasta, cookies, rice, pizza, cheese (sob!!), etc...

No cheese?! I am out. Also, had this discussion in my post about how much I hate my fibro.

You're talented writer! Glad you brought your writing to steemit!
(Fibro: have you tried a gluten free diet, and avoiding the inflammatory foods list? Daunting, I know)
(Been there, managed the gluten free part, but no dairy, no grains of any kind - yikes!!)
Have you read Nick Cole's novel "Control! Alt! Revolt"? His heroine is in a wheelchair (and she's blind) but she manages to save the world....

I've tried close to everything, I am afraid. But I will look into the book! Thank you!

Have you tried the Paleo diet?
A rheumatologist confirmed me having fibro, bursitis, and osteoarthritis, but going gluten free helped immensely. The daily headaches and assorted joint pain never went away entirely so I've been trying to eliminate ALL grain, dairy, sugar, soy, and legumes. (Gradual transition.) I started feeling better and losing weight right away. @tinypaleokitchen has tons of resources on this if you'd be willing to forego bread, pasta, cookies, rice, pizza, cheese (sob!!), etc...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59698.94
ETH 2303.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51