Secondary school days 2

in #story6 years ago

As soon as the teacher returned to the class he was taking his subject, I picked up my pen and drew a line on the middle of the bench, demarcating my space; an unspoken warning that he must not dare go beyond his border.

Peter and I were not friends throughout that term. We hardly spoke and he was always annoying me. Everything he did or said annoyed me. I did not like him. Though we never had another altercation, between us was a cold war, very icy.

So much so that we pretended neither of us existed. Fortunately, peter kept to his space and mind his business. That was years ago. We went to different classrooms the next year. Bayo and I returned to the same desk in JSS 3. Bayo was my best friend in school.

Sort:  

Great post, i enjoyed ..!!

do not forget check in the best post of @ziapase,, thank :) :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55