You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Closed For A Creative Timeout 🌐 || Recapping 2017 (Thank You Steemit!) & Looking Forward To 2018 !!!

in #story7 years ago

have a wonderful 100% break from it, enjoy the downtime, if i dont speak to you before have a great new year and see you on the flipside in 2018.

Sort:  

Thank you so much! I wish you the very best for these last days of the old year and then a great start into 2018.
Big hugs

yeah i love new year start energy.

First of all, I LOVE Christmas.
There are a lot of people who don't like it at all, but I'm probably the greatest Christmas supporter on Earth, haha! Really. I like the atmosphere, bringing the family together, the coziness, the food, the wine, the music, the chill...
And then I also love New Year's Eve! A lot. The dance, the fireworks, the hugs, the (unexpected) kisses, the romance, the looking back and ahead, the thrill what's going to happen, the life-is-a-white-paper-let's-draw-something-great-on-it-spirit... Well... I love everything about these last days of the year. That's actually the reason for my timeout here - I wanna fully enjoy it (without that computer) :-)

And then - YES (fully agreed) - we'll start with full energy and 100% power into this new amazing period of time.

i'm kinda muted on christmas if i'm honest. it's not that i don't enjoy it. mulled wine, jumpers, cheese, port, people, reality, rawness of the pause. you said it best with the atmosphere, everyone is in high spirits. i also find it an incredibly volatile period of time for certain people too, things that have been building in the year coming to a head, you know?

love that you put (unexpected) kisses, that's cute. for me, it's the new year end that is the best, the first day of the year, jan 1st, means that it's 16 days to my birthday, feels like i've a mission to do before i mark that next birthday. i absolutely love the 1st day of the year, it's like the day to really be like super aware and active, it must be the cusp of my starsign or something, i'm always full of energy and positivity! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67462.12
ETH 2623.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67