The STORY between me and her (Introduction)

in #story6 years ago

“The senses folding thick and dark
About the stifled soul within,
We guess diviner things beyond
And yearn to them yearning fond;
We strike out blindly to a mark
Believed in, but not seen.”

By Elizabeth Barrett Browning

.
23rd December, 2008. It was Tuesday afternoon, winter season. Two days before i came to my aunt house on the winter vacation with my cousin. That was our first travel alone without parents. We were so excited to celebrate the Christmas together with our Christen friends around here. My aunt had no son but only two daughters. One of them are little elder than us but we were like friends. My aunt lived in a Christian community because of my uncle’s profession. He was a teacher of the Brother André School and college. This school was a part of christen missionaries activities.

From when we had come here, we used to play football with our Christian friends in the afternoon on the school playground. As usually on that day we went to play football but the playground was secured by guards, and they didn’t permit us to play on that ground because, the preparation of the Christmas party was going on. At that point we’ve got some extra time to visit around. And after a while we’ve decided to go to the Church.

9.jpg
Image credite: www.bsbb.org.uk

When we reached at the gate of that beautiful cruciform church, guards stopped us. I can remember, he said only Christians can enter but for a short time. Suddenly, one of my Christian friends loudly spoke out that, we all are Christian. And then, the shrewd guard wanted to know our name one by one. Here came the problem, I couldn’t remember any Christian name without these friends of mine and of course it won’t be wiser if I told any name which was already among us. At the same time I was thinking about my cousin. And finally I’ve got a name on my mind still I didn’t know how it came up on my mind. In my turn to entered on the gate I told my name “Farcy Mendice”. And my cousin was intelligent he just mixed up his last name with my one because we were from the same family.

However, finally we entered the Church compound. One of my friends asked me, how did I know “Farcy Mendice”? I replied that, I didn’t know but it suddenly came up into my mind. Then He said that was really a miracle because “Farcy Menice” was their friend and he died last year drowned on lake water. And the most horrible feelings I felt when they wanted to show me the grave of “Farcy Mendice” which was in the Church grave yard.

I was scared. I didn’t want to go into the grave yard, and on the other hand the light was deeming down at the evening. But my cousin was so curious to watch the grave. Finally, they showed us the grave. I clearly have seen the cruciform epitaph, on the top of the grave. It said “Here, lying down our beloved friend FARCY MENDICE. Rest in Peace. Birth- 12th June, 1990. Death- 22nd October, 2007.”

Image credit: pixabay.com

Note: Rest of the story I’ll tell on my next post. Thank you for stopping by and read my story.

Sort:  

Congratulations @tanzil2020! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63841.10
ETH 3299.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92