The STORY between me and her (conclusion)

in #story6 years ago

1.png
Image credit: https://truehorrorstoriesoftexas.com

“And sometimes horror chills our blood
To be so near such mystic things,
And we wrap round us for defense
Our purple manners, moods of sense
As angels form the face of God
Stand hidden in their wings.”

By Elizabeth Barrett Browning

Preview as Introduction

23rd December, 2008. Tuesday evening, winter. I and my cousin went to visit a church with some of my Christian friends. When we arrived at the gate of church compound, guards didn’t allow us to enter. I remember, they said “only Christians are allowed but for a short time”. They were asking our names one by one. In that moment, I couldn’t remember any Christian name. Suddenly I told them my name is “FARCY MENDICE” but I don’t know how it came up on my mind! However, finally we entered the church compound.

My friends asked me how I knew “FARCY MENDICE”. I replied it just came up on my mind coincidently. And they said he was their friend and he died last year. I was so shocked when I heard them that his grave was also here beside the church. They wanted me to visit his grave. I clearly remember the cruciform epitaph, on the top of the grave. It said “Here, lying down our beloved friend FARCY MENDICE. Rest in Peace. Birth- 12th June, 1990. Death- 22nd October, 2007.”

It was so horrible feelings for me on that moment. I was thinking, was it really a coincident or a supernatural activities? On the other hand the lights were deeming down at the evening, we saw lots of graves were lined one after one. Some sculpture with foggy dull lights and shadows. Suddenly, we heard a whistle blow and the guards were calling us to go out.

3.jpg
Image credit: https://derrickjknight.files.wordpress.comhttp://www.speel.me.uk

On the way back from the grave yard, we were passing by a concrete stair coming up from lake water. I was little behind from my friends and cousin because of taking photographs of the white marvel stair. From little distance, I was watching two priests were talking and my friends were crossing them and they showed them greetings by drawing cross on their chest. So, I did wanted to do the same otherwise, may be they will noticed that I might not be a Christian. And I was imitating them before i cross the priests. Just on that moment I heard a voice from behind me.

I looked back and what I saw on that moment I couldn’t believe it. A beautiful girl, wearing a white apron like a sister (nun) does; was coming up from the stair. I was just taking photographs of that stair few moments before; I didn’t see anyone there not even the only way back coming from the grave yard. She asked me, was I really a Christian? Nervously I replied, had she any doubt? She smiled and said to me that I did the cross wrong way. My friends were standing on the gate and they were waving hands to me to be hurried.

I asked her earnest apology and I was feeling really sorry for my mistake. And finally I told her my real name before I left the place. She also told me that she was a sister of that church and her name was “Jessica Gomage”. But suddenly she grabbed my hands and her eyes were becoming reddish and she was crying. With tearful voice she said “Please help me out” “please tell my parents I’m here”. I don’t know what I saw or what I heard I just felt on that moment that I need to run away.

2.jpg
Image credit: https://i.gr-assets.com

At a glance, everything was dark insight of my eyes. I don’t remember how my friends brought me home. When i opened my eyes I saw them beside me and I realized that I was at home. They asked me what was happened to me, why I was standing on the stair. I surprisingly asked them, “Didn’t you see me to talking with someone?” They replied “NO, you were standing after taking some photographs”. I couldn’t think of anything on that moment.

After a while, I described them everything. And first they didn’t believe me, but when I said that the nun’s name was “Jessica Gomage” then they believed me. At that moment my elder cousin sister recognized her. She personally knew that nun. She told us that the nun was vanished three or four years back, no one found her dead or alive not even the police. But according to police report she might be raped. On the other hand “FARCY MENDIC” was her younger brother. And he also suicide last year drowned on lake water. After losing two children, their mother was suffering from mental disorder.

The End

Thank you for stopping by and read my story. Feel free to comments your advice, suggestions, question and opinions.

On the Category: paranormal and spiritual I am participating The paranormal ONSTELLAR contest

Sort:  

Powerful story. Did you do something about it? Did you actually help Jessica in one way or another?

oh Yes! we did. After that First we decided to share this incident with a Father of that church. And The Father told us that Jessica's family had gone away from their house few months ago. They have given their properties for the church. They now live with Jessica's aunt in another town. Father also told us that we need to pray for Jessica's soul and do some ritual to give her soul proper release. He said he will discuss about this matter with the High priest after Christmas and send a mail to Jessica's family. And arrange a prayer for Jessica from the church organization.

After that I and my cousin came back to our regular life. We already forgot about this.

Thank you @onstellar hope you enjoyed it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63841.10
ETH 3299.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92