"Never Break Me" Prologue

in #story7 years ago (edited)

The night was cold and the wind blew making my skin burn and itchy. “God damn it! Where is she, I’m freezing!” Corinne was supposed to be here, she promised; ever since Adam came into the picture it was like I became the third wheel. Still, it wasn’t like her to just not show up without a phone call or text. I hope she remembered. I was standing at the corner of Davis Ave, The street light changed about four times and I saw maybe about seven cars pass by. After another ten to fifteen minutes feeling irritated and cold I decided to just head back home dreading the walk back. I mean it’s midnight and it is a whole total experience walking than in the broad daylight. When I worked at the Family Dollar all the weirdo's came out like they were nocturnal or something. I mean what is the point the cops are out everywhere around this time. But the last night before I quit there was a woman that had track marks all over her body and came in to steal a bag of sugar and a couple sunglasses, there were three men in the parking lot selling some kind of drink that I guess is the alcohol version of LSD. Well so as I am walking; my mind started playing tricks on me, you know where you start thinking about the worst scenarios and then you start to get paranoid and then start to believe you feel someone watching and follow your every move that is me at this very moment looking back about every five to six seconds or so.. Then all of a sudden I saw a shadow out of the corner of my eye right at that abandon auto shop that shut down about 2 years ago. It was dark with a shade of street light since the Rite-Aid blocked most of any light shining on the streets heading towards my house. I had about four more blocks to go before I hit the huge steep hill to the dead-end street that leads right to my front door. My pace quickened as so did my heart rate. Then “bam” it happened, it really happened I thought this would never happen to me. Could this be really happening; was I dreaming…… No! It can’t be……Yep, it is happening……. I feel a smack on the back of my head, and as I scream I hear his voice: A familiar voice, A voice I haven’t heard in ten years. “ What the hell” “Bam” I see his fist connect to my temple everything goes black. As I start coming to, all I can see is blackish gray images from the street lights flickering as the vehicle passes. I try to move: I can’t. My body is confined with what feels like rope or tape, I cannot tell from the darkness but I know I am tied with a heavy amount it from the huge knots against my ankles and wrists But my mouth is free, I can speak. “What the fuck Is going on: who are you, why are you doing this, where are you taking me?” I scream “Answer me,” with no reply I try to wiggle myself free which seems hopeless. Then I can feel the speed of the vehicle reduce and I know either we have hit a red light, Or he is about to pull into where ever his destination is… then a sudden sharp turn and then the acceleration, I thought to myself, “Shit we are on the Interstate! what is going on?”Then I hear him talk a faint whisper, “ I am never letting you go again. I can’t, Why did you disappear from me. Now your mine! Wait, What? My mind began to go back to high school, I have heard that voice before! It used to be so comforting and now it’s the voice of what seems to be the last voice I might ever hear!

Sort:  

😍A very informative post. Great job. Keep it up! 😍
OpenMusic Steemit Kiss.gif

thank you I am still new to steemit, and trying to learn how to make my post more appealing and see what I actually like doing and I think I found it. I followed you and going to read some of your posts. I mostly would love to have tips and want to know what people like the most about it so I can keep making reading interesting. Thank you again

Congratulations @swilson1156! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

FOR WHOEVER LIKES THIS....... Chapter one should be posted tomorrow. Getting a chapter done and posted daily.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60950.68
ETH 2607.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65