FIGHT TO LIVE...STORY #1

in #story6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180222_185925.jpg

A working hard happy farmer who didn't surrender even the worst storm coming by.

Jay is a filipino farmer with eleven childrens need to raise and giving them a better life. It is his duty as a father to work for them. Early morning he wake up at 4:00 pm and start working at the field and ends up at 5:00 or 6:00 pm. A farmer is one of the poorest in our country, the land that they cultivate is not their own, it is belong to some rich people and they only borrowed the land for planting. In exchange, it depends on their agreement. It takes months or two sometimes three before they harvest. So almost they didn't ate properly at the time that their inset plant not yet good to harvest. While talking to him he said that this is his second attempt to plant melon because the first one is ruined by the heavy rain and his growing plants died. So it means that deficit at the first.

There are two seasons in the Philippines, rainy and dry seasons. rainy season start at June to October, while dry season starts at November and ends at May. When rainy seasons he plant a rice while at dry seasons it's time to switch at melon or watermelon. Only once a year they planting rice co'z irrigation is not good at dry seasons. So this time I visit his plantation and I wanna share it to you my fellow steemians.

IMG_20180223_052844.jpg

This is a melon plant, three weeks old

As we can see the plants are growing good the petals are fertile, maybe it is because Jay taking good care of his plant. Like human and animals, plants needs water and nutrients to survive. In our natural ecosystem nutrients are naturally cycled. Plants need water, sunlight to grow, and garden fertilizers needs too.

Here are some photos I captured

IMG_20180223_052911.jpg

IMG_20180223_052943.jpg

Some plants grow rapidly and start flowering

IMG20180222175048.jpg

IMG20180222175103.jpg

Jay watering the melon plants, morning and afternoon

IMG_20180222_185048.jpg

This things awaken my curiousity what is this net for? At first I think it is for the plants cover but it's not...it is for the Maya bird to drive away. Birds pecked all the flowers.

IMG_20180222_185624.jpg

The tractor he use for cultivating the soil

IMG20180222175202.jpg

While I busy taking photos, Jay go to the lake and I met him at the weir when I decide to go near the lake. He's plantation is near at the Laguna de bay Lake.

IMG20180222174731.jpg

Really he is a fighter, looked at his hands and take a quick shots at the "Tilapia" fish from the lake, but sadly that is only he catch. Is that enough for his big family? Ohh my, this is life, hard to live, but need to fight.

IMG20180222174750.jpg

This is a story of my husband friend Jay, A farmer with dignity, a hard working father and not a lazy one. He told me that I can back again when the melon is ready to harvest. So until my next episode at Jay's life, see ya fellow steemians. I hope that you enjoyed reading my story tell. Kindly please shows some love, so that I motivate myself to write again, if not thank you still.

Thank you for passing by.

👍💯❤@sweetcha

Sort:  

Wooww great post @sweetcha, i hope we can to be a friendly, nice to see your post.

woww thank you @ayu22 your so fast haha, I followed you and shows some love to your work later when my voting power worth...😊

Hahhaha.. Thanks, i just wanna try. May be i am lucky.😁😂😂 thanks @sweetcha. Nice to meet you in steemit.

nice meeting you too, my pleasure😊

Yes farming is a hard thankless job. Without farmers the world would starve and die out.

Indeed dog, thanks to them I have healthy figure ... 😊

Thanks to them I have a fat figure 😂

exactly what I meant haha😂

You are not fat.

Congratulations @sweetcha, your post has been selected by the @asapers for a resteem and a feature in our brand new curation post. Issue 9

What does this mean for you? Well first an upvote from some members of the team, we are no @curie but who is going to be unhappy with some extra upvotes. Second each post featured in the article will receive a 10% share of the curation post.

Keep up the great work and please consider supporting the @asapers with a follow and an upvote on the post you feature in. Please wait seven days for payout.

Your friendly @asapers

Giving back A.S.A.P

Read Me ASAP.png

you make me smile today and feeling motivated to create some true to life stories again..thank you so much, I really appreciated.😊

Hi @sweetcha!
I've never been to Philippines, so I really like the pictures. They gave me an insight of your place and it looks beautiful to me, so green and kissed by the sun.
I'm going to upvote later because my power bar is charging, but I wanted to tell you that I appreciated your story.
Looking forward to read more posts of yours, so I hope you'll keep writing :)

hello dear @creepyturtle thank you for passing by, I understand no worries we all newbie's having troubles on that..this is steemit I loved we can tour freely while earning haha...looking forward to your work too..yeah still going my dear 😊

Yes, I just found out I voted too much and my vp will be worth 0 for days. I'm a newbie anyway, so it wasn't worth much more anyway :/
Hopefully it will be better in future. Keep writing, I'll be following you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73