What Happens When You Try to Make a Girl in a Chicken Suit Fall for You? - Flash Fiction

in #story7 years ago

coverpic3d.png

I'm so sexy!!

For the millionth time, I rub my fingers against my perfectly curly blonde hair, examining my impeccable facial features. Eyes as blue as the sky, framed by a flood of thick eyelashes. Lips so fascinating that they capture their thoughts and never let them go. Skin as clear as can be, slightly tanned and dazzlingly soft.

I marvel at myself, wondering how any man could be so beautiful.

After looking at me a little more, I leave the bathroom, heading for the center of the mall. Three familiar types are next to the source. Taking my time, I walk by his side.

"Ken, Mark, John," nodding, I speak. Everyone smiles in return.

"Guess what, Vince?" Ken says, his black hair waving in the breeze. He's handsome, and that's why I keep him close. I have to eclipse it at any price.

"You received your 300th love letter this year!" Shake a slim envelope decorated with hearts and flowers. I take him from him, sighing, and throw him to the fountain. Floats, like a ship in the sea, before sinking to fulfill his death.

"I'm very envious, Vince, how can you make all the girls fall in love with you?" Ken asks with envy. He does not know that I have burned his love letters.

"Every girl just seems to love me," I shrugged, complacent.

"I bet ... you could not make her fall in love with you," Mark defies, pointing to a giant chicken.

I look at the sturdy legs, the hairy wings. "Why would I want to do that?

Love me?"

"It's a chicken suit," John explains, "if you can get the person

In that suit to love you, then you will be the definitive champion. "

I am unable to resist a challenge, and the chicken seems interesting. I could also try it. "Are you sure it's a girl under that chicken?"

They smile at each other, resonating in unison. "Insurance."

"All right," I said lazily. I'll come back when I'm done. Meandering over the huge animal in front of Cow-Fil-A, I offer a heart-melting smile. "What's your name?"

She says nothing.

"Why do not you talk?"

Silence.

"Chicken ... I know a girl is there."

Zilch.

"Well," I surrender, "but I come back every day until you talk to me, so be prepared." Turning my subjects around, I say, "It will take time."

I hear giggling as I walk away with determination in my features.

"Hey chicken, I'm back."

Nothing.

I'm not used to being ignored.

Taking a bite of meat from his sample dish, we devoured it. "You know, I never thought this would be so interesting," I babble in the middle of the bites. The chicken turns its head to look at me, finally with a little interest. "Your silence is intriguing," I laugh, "making you unique to the other girls."

I guess I really should be bored, to say things like this. But I must not give up.

I will not lose my reputation with this chicken outfit.

"Chicken!" I exclaim as I walk to his side, waving a pad of paper and a pen. She is not holding a sign plate this time, so she slipped the paper in her hands. "Tell me your name by writing it on this sheet of paper," I ordered. She takes the pen from me in her hands, and ...

He slides to the floor. "Oh, I forgot, you're in a chicken suit," I complain.

She seems to laugh, tossing her head slightly back at my failure.

Another unsuccessful attempt.

"Hey Chicken!" I greet as I slide to his side. This time I am armed with snacks to last all day, or at least through his shift. I raise the usual chair to sit beside him, trying to get some clue as to who he is.

"Do you know me?" I ask, only to find myself in the silence. However, the chicken rotates slowly, and gives a slight nod.

I've never been so happy for such a simple move.

"I am handsome?"

Silence.

"Am I an arrogant brat?"

Head.

Shut up, chicken! I laugh, my voice is very good. The chicken looks at me and I begin to feel the air around us loosen up. Evaporation of tension.

It is not a failure.

Um, chicken? The chicken raises its head in response. "Can I call you Cindy?" Solicitous.

Head.

Silence is still dominant, but communication is gaining. I feel like I know Cindy pretty well now ... it's been about a week.

"My friends think I'm stupid to keep talking to you," I finally said, "but I like you, I will not give up."

I know I have Cindy's full attention now, with the way her head is slightly bent, her face turned to mine. I have come to recognize what each of their movements means, studying them in the hours of silence. To pass the time, I think about what it's like outside the chicken costume. Is she pretty? Ugly? Quiet?

But I'm surprised to know that I do not care. The girl in the chicken suit appeals to me, sure, but the chicken is interesting as well. The way I have to guess all your emotions is so invigorating. I think about her a lot ... she fills my mind all day.

What has she done to me without a word?

"I promise I'll make you fall in love with me," I look directly into the eyes of the chicken, absolutely serious.

There is a sudden movement, and she lifts her head from her dress. People gasp when they suddenly see a girl's face above the chicken body; An impressive one with delicious brown hair and almond eyes.

"You already have it," she smiles.

(The end of the story)


Author/Source:
Lucky 97


Thank you to read this post.


@swaticute

Sort:  

A very creative story. Using my imagination I found it funny at times!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.03
ETH 3421.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63