You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Entry to the Constrained Writing Contest #5

in #story7 years ago (edited)

Amazing story! Very, very, very well done! Left me puzzled until the last line, which is exactly what it was supposed to! :D

I got criticised by @rocking-dave that it's a somewhat hard challenge for a contest and yet you delivered this masterpiece. :D

Thank you very much for your entry!

Sort:  

Thank you very much for creating this challenge. It was lots of fun :) I hope more people will participate now ;) I think the task was actually really nice and I am looking foreward to the next one ;)

I'm very happy you enjoyed it! :D

I see these kind of challenges more as a chance to learn and grow as a writer than writing stories based on writing prompts. Part of the idea is to push you out of your comfort zone and write something a little different, whatever the idea you're trying to convey might be.
Many times when I write myself, I will give myself similar (or identical even) challenges also. It's fun to alter your writing style at times ^.^

I hope so also! :D
And I'm looking forward to you entry! ;D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53406.14
ETH 2398.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15