It's Raining, "Purrfect" Time for a Catnap

in #story8 years ago

It's pouring cats and dogs outside but my cats are hunkered down and comfy cozy on the back porch. The purrfect time for a photo op!


Tucker



Tucker has tucked his face into the blanket


The rain has been coming down steady for 3 days now. The cat's are weathering the storm on the back porch in their perspective chairs. They love to curl up in their fleece blankets, especially on these cold damp days. Can anyone say... they are just a little bit spoiled. ;-)



Whizzpurrzz


This is Whiz...he loves his comfy spot on the back porch. They are protected from the wind and rain.



Chej'u


This is my little princess, Chej'u. She is a Ragdoll and enjoys being inside and very close to me. She will go outside and sit in one of the gardens at least two times a day for an outing. She prefers to stay very close to the house, all the while making sure she can see me. So this is her during the rainstorm, and yes she thinks the other cats are crazy for sitting outside in the damp rain. lol


Even "little mamma" is trying to stay dry


I had to take a picture of my little mamma squirrel, she came for peanuts during the rain and perched on top of the birdhouse to eat them. She is covering herself with her tail to try and stay dry, with her built in umbrella tail. Too cute!

Thank you for stopping by. I hope you enjoyed the catnapping photos.

Until next time, this is Sunscape
Sun. Scape. Ing your day

Previous Posts @sunscape
My Website
My Etsy Store
My Tweets on Twitter

Sort:  

@sunscape Chej'u looks so cute! I want one hahaha :)

Thank you, she is the princess, comes and asks for brushing 2 - 3 times per day and tons of loving. She is very sweet!

They look so cute @sunscape :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63866.68
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87