You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Perfect Pause Meditation Series (2) - The Company You Keep

in #story6 years ago

I am not a formal meditation guy, but I do try to still myself at least once a day and just be. Finding a quiet place is sometimes the problem, distractions are everywhere with four kids in the house and noisy hotel rooms when I'm on the road but it is good just to give the mind a break , before we end up breaking it .
To me I do believe that we are in a multi dimensional universe, it is no coincidence that people have dreams and those dreams play out in this dimension. Also other times the dreams can alter how a person reacts as they see the situation unfolding, sixth sense sort of thing.
It is something that has had my interest for some time but I never have worked at it like I should, but never to late to start is what they say.
Shakespeare's words are what ever we interpolate them to be, and I think that is what makes his work so good to withstand the test of time.

Sort:  

Hey, @sultnpapper! The beauty of it is these "mind breaks" don't have to be formal sitting meditation. Back when I worked the day job I had a mile walk to/from my parking lot each day. Those two walks were my meditation and I really looked forward to that every day (unless the temps were below zero).

I think the multiverse theory is correct too. It explains so much. I guess Stephen Hawking's last paper he wrote before he passed was on this subject. I can't wait to read it! One book I recommend is Synchronicity by Dr. Kirby Surprise. He lays out practical ways that you can play around with the multiverse...pretty cool stuff. I bought the audio book so I could listen while at the gym since my time is so limited these days.

Great observation about Shakespeare! Maybe being a little more obtuse as a writer is a good thing!

I will have to look for that book you mentioned, I might be able to see some future poker games and know when to hold em and know when to fold em. I never have tried audio books, they might be good but I enjoy reading the written words, I think it would be easier for memory recall having read, but that is just a guess on my part.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59735.79
ETH 2601.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48