You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Perfect Pause Meditation Series (2) - The Company You Keep

in #story6 years ago (edited)

Hey, @sultnpapper! The beauty of it is these "mind breaks" don't have to be formal sitting meditation. Back when I worked the day job I had a mile walk to/from my parking lot each day. Those two walks were my meditation and I really looked forward to that every day (unless the temps were below zero).

I think the multiverse theory is correct too. It explains so much. I guess Stephen Hawking's last paper he wrote before he passed was on this subject. I can't wait to read it! One book I recommend is Synchronicity by Dr. Kirby Surprise. He lays out practical ways that you can play around with the multiverse...pretty cool stuff. I bought the audio book so I could listen while at the gym since my time is so limited these days.

Great observation about Shakespeare! Maybe being a little more obtuse as a writer is a good thing!

Sort:  

I will have to look for that book you mentioned, I might be able to see some future poker games and know when to hold em and know when to fold em. I never have tried audio books, they might be good but I enjoy reading the written words, I think it would be easier for memory recall having read, but that is just a guess on my part.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59263.92
ETH 2580.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46