One Chapter Each Night Before Sleep

in #story6 years ago



One of my ways to finally start reading the books I bought years ago was to read one chapter each night before I sleep—as long as I’m still not that sleepy.

The book I’m currently reading is Torment by Lauren Kate. It’s the second book to the Fallen book series. The series has four books in total though I still don’t have the other two. I’m worried I could not find any copies of it at the bookstore because it’s a pretty old book (The last book was released around 2012.) If I couldn’t really find the succeeding books then I have no choice but to purchase the e-book version. Aww.. but I want a hard copy! Huhu!

The story is about a fallen angel named Daniel and a girl named Luce. Together, they fight for their love that seem to be cursed for thousands of years. Honestly, I am not a fan of their lovey dovey story (reminds me of Twilight. Lol) but I love the concept of the story. The angels, devils, nephilims, shadows, outcasts… I also love the side characters more. Haha. Arriane and Shelby, I love them!

P_20180620_020648.jpg

I’m already at chapter 17 tonight and I’m quite sad I will be finish this book soon. Three chapters and epilogue left. :(


✧ Straykat

Sort:  

You will get some books in this channel too.

Try m tag books.

Jusko hindi na ako nagbabasa ng books! Kahit ano gawin ko wala, tsundoku is real! :P

Gagamitin ko sana yang tag na yan pero wala kasi don sa list ng tags wahaha sa susunod gamitin ko. Haha someday mababasa mo na cla. Ipon muna ngayon 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42