Case Files Of Detective Dian Guzalack (Cyberpunk Fiction)

in #story7 years ago (edited)

Case File 8432309-H
Homicide
Leading Investigator: Diane Guzalack

(Initial Crime Scene Notes.)

Victims Name is Sage R. YenZuang. She was found in a hotel room in the slum of Kensington hights Her age is approximately seventeen. cause of death seems to be extreme intoxication by an unknown substance. Her attire would suggest she was a working girl. Fishnet latex leather, A Chinese calligraphy tattoo suggests she was branded and owned by the Triad crime syndicate. bruising on the neck and shoulders. Extremities have been tied with an extension cord. I hate seeing how the Asian gangs exploit women. It makes me sick to my stomach and i have been doing this job for years now.

(Toxicology and computerized axial tomography screening.)

The victim's neural pathways have been heavily damaged by "Better Then Life" cybertoxic programs. an estimated 40 percent of her frontal lobe was able to retain and store information. The angular gyrus was also damaged, she most likely suffered from delays in memory retrieval, attention span, and language, perhaps a stutter or just a delay in recalling words. The victim also had a recorded kidney removed in a clinic near china town.

(Personal Ledger.)

Hoping for more solid evidence from the body connecting them to any individual member of the local Triad chapter, but only seeing the drugs they push and the scars of a branding are not much to go on. Homicide is not something you can charge an entire gang with too easily,though I would like to. Maybe their could be something to go of the botched surgery she received. damn chop shop probably did the poor girls breast enhancements too.

(Person of Interest Interview. Dr. Wong
Interview recorded at Dr. Wong's clinic)

L.I. - "State your name for the record."

Dr. Wong - "James Wong, PHD in Medicine and plastic surgery."

L.I. - "Did you ever personally operate on a Sage YenZuang ?"

Dr.Wong - "Yes, the young lady received a breast enhancement surgery from our clinic."

L.I. - "Do you have record of payment transaction ?"

Dr. Wong - " uugh.........That is privileged information."

L.I. - "Did you also take her kidney?"

Dr. Wong - "No!, what are you saying ?"

L.I. - "I'm saying you harvest organs for the Chinese Mafia and you will be in prison if you do not cooperate. Now tell me who paid you for the surgery? "

Dr. Wong-"OK, His name was Kami Yekota"

(Suspect Notoriety Statement.)

Kami Yekota

Chinese immigrant to the tri-state area. has several business that are suspected money laundering count houses for money from the sale of B.T.L. chips. Multiple charges for extortion and assault, possession of narcotics with the intent to sell. He has several known associates with murder charges suspected to be contract killers for him.

(Suspect interview
Recorded at a massage parlor known to be owned by Mr. Yekota)

P.I. - " Hello, I am Detective Guzalack. I am looking for Mr. Kami Yekota. Is he in today?"

Desk Manager - "No, but I can tell him you where looking for him"

P.I. - "Do you your therapists here have legal authority to practice in this state ?"

Desk Manager - "Do, you have a warrant ?"

P.I. - "No, I will be back with one."

(Personal Ledger)

As I was driving back to the precinct I thought a black sedan seemed to be tailing me. I turned several times but they seemed to follow a few cars behind me. I don't think this is a coincidence but rather someone following me because I went to the massage parlor. It would be very stupid for a crime syndicate to approach a police officer like that, right ?

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 24. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.16 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 24 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Steem_Land Steem_Land tweeted @ 24 Dec 2016 - 16:17 UTC

Case Files Of Detective Dian Guzalack (Cyberpunk Fiction) — Steemit

steemit.com/story/@stray/c… / https://t.co/dteWE85yDV

@SteemUps @SteemitPosts @steemit @steemiobot

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Keep up the very good writing, the stories you produce are very entertaining to read. I'm making a habit of reading your writings and drinking green tea. Thanks for your contributions to steemit.

Thank you, Your skills will be very valuable to steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.29
ETH 3267.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93