How I earned $10.000 a month with affiliate marketing

in #story7 years ago

It all started out in 2008, by me being sick and tired of working hard as a chef in a hotel in the Netherlands. I just came back from Switzerland were I also worked as a chef in park-hotel Vitznau.

chef
Image by Pinterest

I was living with a friend of mine in Heerlen and had no home for myself. No money, no girlfriend, no life. I worked 5 days a week and was not happy with that. I already learned about "law of attraction" and I thought;
"let's create an income without working hard".

How does one make big money fast and easy? My answer to that was, where the people already doing that. So online and where they earn the money with money. in loans, of course!!
I started to make free web pages like this one. I made hundreds of web pages over a period of 2 years and i connected them all together. I started to make money and invested that in real websites. Google picket me up with different sites at number 1 or 2 in his searchengine like this one.

Money, money
Image by bestyoubeauty.nl

I had no knowledge at that time all about websites, tools, affiliate marketing, but I found out more and more. Adsense clicks gave me €9,00 per click sometimes, and in the summer of 2010 I had months with €10000+ income from adsense.google and other affiliate marketing programs. That was also the time the financial crisis hit the small-loans market and google changed his searchengine algorithm. It was all over after 2011.

I really enjoyed this part in my live were I could spend money easily. And now I'm up for more! I live very comfortably now and on the look-out for a new possibility. I heard about Bitcoin to late in 2012. I sold my Prepaid-Mastercard website for 2000 euro and build a scrypt mining computer but that did not work out.

it's over
Image by bestebank.org

Maybe some readers have good tip for me!?

Keep on living, keep on trying, keep on steeming :-)
Please follow me if you like this

David

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Feb 19. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.95 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 19 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59452.12
ETH 2603.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39