Abraham Hicks teachings - you can Be, Do, or Have anything you want - Law of Attraction in action

in #philosofy8 years ago

Esther Hicks is Channeling "ABRAHAM" infinite intelligence from source. That´s how They speak about themselves. Esther translates, in kind of meditative state, the "block of toughts", transmitted by Abraham.  Abraham is a collection of non physical enteties, you can call them, your ancestors. She does this more than 30 years now, and you can find many video´s on youtube with conversations with Abraham Hicks.

Source

The Law of Attraction

In my surge for feeling better and how life works, I found the teachings of Abraham. At first, I really liked the idea that you create your own reality, That you can be, do or have anything you want. but then I realised that what I vibrate, I attract into my life, also the negative.

How I practice this

I already learned to meditate in de Hare Krishna movement, and Abraham also suggests, to meditate 15 minutes a day, as soon as you wake up, when your mind is still some-what calm. This takes practice, and there are many ways to meditate. I'm not getting into that subject, to many words, maybe another post :-)  Appriciate the things you already have and happy for the things yet to come. Being responsible for how you feel, and what you attract into your life. The whole filosofy of law of attraction is about feeling good on purpose. There is nothing going wrong at all!!

Source

I felt bad for such a big part of my life, so it took me some years to overcome the doubt, that Law of attraction is not real, but now, after 10 years of meditation, first thing in the morning, I have such a better life. Don't get me wrong, My mind is very active and I need to calm it down, so I can use my focus. Whitout meditation I am all over the place. The highest form of meditation is feeling happy and appriciating life, smiling a lot of the time, getting a massage, look at the sunset and so on.

Source

Thanks for reading, and also a big thanks to my new followers! Forgive me brokeng Englisch :-) It will get better soon! When you place your comments or questions, I will answer to it. In my next post on Steemit, I will write about my time living, and working, as a chef in Luxembourg.

David

 My Previous post - EFT Therapy changed my life

My Hare Krshna post - Joining the Hare Krishna movement

My introduction post - steemit-introduction this is me

Sort:  

The law of attraction is very real. All things are vibrating at a frequency, vibrations are all.

Yes, yes and Yes :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 69076.52
ETH 2742.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72