You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Abuse is a Deal You Can't Sweeten

in #story7 years ago

Never experienced something like this, but I know people who have. Families are really complicated. At some point in my life I wondered if I would be better off if my mom and my father hadn't split before I had use of reason, but experience has taught me that there's no use in asking oneself the what-ifs, and that "classic" families can be just as dysfunctional as mono-parental situations... Sometimes much worse than just "dysfunctional".

I have to say, I really love your writing.

Sort:  

Thank you so much fo the compliment. I think families are built on stable, unconditional love and that's what should be considered "classic." Because you are right--any type of family can be dysfunctional, especially one built on expectations rather than reality.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44