Philosophical cat and the ornament

in #story7 years ago

It’s round. It’s shiny. Hmm! I wonder what purpose does it has?

I gently hop on the table, trying to get a better look at this new object that sits in the middle of it.

“Mister Mittens, be nice, get off the table.” I can hear my human’s voice.

I ignore it. Nobody can stop me in my quest for knowledge. Not even my human. I approach the shiny object and I try to touch it with my cute white paw. I’m just about to satisfy my curiosity when the human picks me up from the table and takes me to my room.

Mister Mittens, you are not allowed in the living room today. Be nice!” the human says, pointing her finger at me.

I yawn. I fell asleep and dream of the shiny round thing from the living room. I touch it and I play with it in my dream. Ah, dear heavens, the curiosity kills me.

The growling of my stomach wakes me up. I leave my comfy spot and go search for my human. I demand to be fed. I’m hungry.

I find her speaking at the strange object. The object that she holds at her ear and spend hours talking about this and that. I try to get her attention.

Meow!” I say to her. She loves this sound. She told me once that it was cute.

She didn’t hear me. The conversation she has with the strange object seems more important than me.

Looking around for opportunities to get her attention, I notice the door from the living room open. I forget about the hunger and I go satisfy my curiosity. It's still on the table, but to my surprise, I see flowers in it.

I hate flowers! They smell funny and make me sneeze.

Overcoming my dislike of flowers, I approach the round object. I try again to touch it with my right, white paw. This time the human isn’t here to stop me. I touch the object. It’s a nice cool sensation. It made a nice “Ding!”. I like it so I touch it again, and again, and again.

CRASH!

The nice round object fell on the floor and broke in pieces. I see the human arriving with haste and I can sense the horror in her eyes.

Mister Mittens, what have you done?” she says with a high pitch voice.

Right on time. Feed me human.

Meow!

image source:Pixabay


Hello guys, it's @sstefan here with a new writing experiment. From time to time you'll see small stories regarding Mister Mittens and his little philosophicals enterprises. I'll have to admit that this particular piece wasn't exactly philosophical, but I think it's at least fun.

Please let me know what you think about it. Any feedback is appreciated.

If you like this post, don't forget to follow me. More stories will come, for sure.

Sort:  

Post on steemit! I support you! I just sent you some SBD to your wallet and I want to be friends! :)

A cat's normal temperature varies around 101 degrees Fahrenheit.

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 92.0% @tard upgoat, thanks to @sstefan
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @sstefan to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63006.79
ETH 2456.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59