You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Yoga Moves Are The New Qualification For Celebrity Status

in #story7 years ago (edited)

The plank is recognized as a legit exercise position. One should always consult their doctor before starting any exercise program, especially if you are older. A lot of yoga moves are not valid in terms of exercise physiology and you can hurt yourself. I know a lot of yoga teachers (I lived in the Bay area for a loooong time) that have hurt their backs and can't do it at all anymore. The group camaraderie is definitely good for the soul :)

Sort:  

True, I was warned off hot floor yoga, like Oxygen which is super popular with 20 somethings in my area. A young friend hurt her back because the heat made her think she was more flexible and she overstretched. Thanks for your input.

You know I always have to chime in with my .02 ;)

I appreciate your input, it is helpful! Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59295.75
ETH 2607.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41