You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EcoTrain Question of the Week: "What is the greatest gift you have ever given or received?" By icmultitudes

in #story7 years ago

I have learned a few things in my short life that have been very true for me. 1. ) Never set expectations for other people because you will always end up disappointed.
2.) External things never are enough to satisfy the "void" . True happiness comes from within

I find most people only think they know what they want They just dont dig deep enough.

I like your point about trying to find out what someone really wants when giving them a gift.

FYI Your post was a gift to me and the rest of the people who read it. And I thank you for all the time and consideration in the construction of this gift

Sort:  

@sostrin, I am very touched by what you wrote here. Life lessons are often not easy are they? But that you consider this little post a gift? That is huge! Thank you so much 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66425.17
ETH 3185.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63