You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why We Left Our Church

in #story7 years ago (edited)

You could go to another church. What you described wanting from a church is common I think. My grandmother goes to the United Church. When I visit her, she takes me along with her. I'm not the type to really go to Church but I do remember a lot singing, regular church songs like you mentioned, which I liked because it was less boring.

Sort:  

My problem is my aversion to being at large gatherings. Being in large groups makes me extremely uncomfortable. Plus I HATE empty small talk like How are you doing today? and It's nice to see the sun shining. It just rubs me raw like sandpaper.

ah, you did say that. Well hope you can find what your looking for.

Thank you! Church to me would be relaxation and solitude in nature. That is the best place for me to be at peace with God.

Me too. For me nature and the flow of life is God. Put me the wilderness and I'm literally in heaven.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64833.23
ETH 3558.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35