Adventures of a SteemiansteemCreated with Sketch.

in #story7 years ago

Sitting at home, I found myself hitting my head against the wall, all out of Steem. I could see the Headlines now, “Steemian found dead! Cause of Death, writers block!” The block must have knocked out. I remember waking up and my head was hurtting and I found the culprit laying on the ground next to me. I wondered how the block had hit me. I walked throughout the house to see if I could find out where it came from. I found the kitchen window had been broken inwards. The block must have flown through the window.

I decided to go sit at the computer and attempt to compile a blog to post on SteemIt. There was nothing but a blank page, so I started looking around the house to see what other projects I could start. Knowing I start tons of great projects, but that’s as far as they go, and knowing my wife has tomorrow off, I decided it was not a good idea to start anything new.

Wanting to surprise my wife, I came up with this awesome plan of how I would do the laundry. Clean the house and the dishes. I was so excited, I sorted the clothes. I loaded the washer, and set it to go. Walked back inside the house and started sweeping the floors. I was so happy with myself, this was going to be an amazing thing. A clean house when my wife returned home.

With the laundry washing, I began to sweep. Still no ideas of what to write, I decided to wash the dishes. I got the water ready, I started to clean the dishes, I picked up the Apple Slicer, and in case you did not know it is called a slicer for a reason. It sliced my thumb, I started to bleed out. The little blood was going everywhere. I held my thumb until it stopped bleeding. I’m now half way through the dishes, and considered taking a break. Planning to finish the dishes in a few minutes. I checked on the clothes, and still they were not clean.

I decided to try sitting down to write another story. This time, I decided to use a piece of paper instead of the keyboard. Well, more of a paper towel. It worked, the page was no longer blank. But nothing useful was on it, but at least there was writing on it. I decided to use the paper as a coaster for my coffee cup.

Felling hopeless that I was truly out of great ideas, I decided I would spend the day curating. I went looking for new stories to read that I had not yet read. I signed into chat for the first time, and was given an idea of what one could write about by @baerdric. I opened up word, and google, and started looking into learning how to use my camera. My plan was to write about what I was learning.

I got to writing, but as I read over this post I realized it had nothing to do with cameras, or learning to take great pictures. It just seemed like my day had gone to waste. I came across a blog by @papa-pepper https://steemit.com/story/@papa-pepper/the-adventures-of-the-24-7-steemhead-episode-1-an-anger-blackout-and-the-steemit-photo-challenge.

Seeing that his day seemed no better than mine had been, with the exception he was able to enter his pictures in the photo contest. Well, I was able to salvage this post just in time. At least the headlines can read "Steemian Saved From Writers Block!"


Thank you Much, The images above were my own Uploaded to SteemImg.com. I created the gif above with paint thanks to the helpful ideas from @papa-pepper.


Thanks to @papa-pepper for the follow gif.

Sort:  

Steem_Land Steemland.com tweeted @ 21 Nov 2016 - 22:41 UTC

Adventures of a Steemian — Steemit

steemit.com/story/@smysull… / https://t.co/klHZv4HB5P

@SteemUps @SteemitPosts @steemit @steemiobot

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

talk to the cat...ask him what he has to say.
Bubba always comes thru for me..

Looks to me like he would make an awesome editor.

Gotta love the original GIF - Nice work!!!

Me too, great to see people using their new knowledge!

Thank you thought it would make a more interesting story

You're welcome, it brightened my already bright day.

I loved this story, honestly -- it was like when you drive by a car crash and you just cannot look away LOL!

Funny how something like this that happens to us all, grabs our attention and just won't let go, this was really good man!!!!

Great job on your GIF, that is super !!!! TY for your continued support. I wandered over here to see what you have been up to. Have a good one!

Thank you, I had lots of fun working on it.

Oh and of course UV and RS this for you!

Funniest post in a long time! Probably because I can relate entirely!

Well, parts of it really happened and parts I just made up and had fun with it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00