☎ How I got invited as a crypto expert to a financial advisor office [Part 2]

in #story6 years ago

Three days after I met Diana, the financial advisor, in the metro for the first time, I was staring at her business card. Again, I was reading:

Diana Bronk
Business Administrator
Potsdamer Platz xx
10785-Berlin
+49 xxxxxxx
[email protected]
www.xxxxx.de

Potsdamer Platz. One of the most expensive places in Berlin to have an office.
I turned on my PC and typed in the URL from the business card. I read on the website things like “Assets, Pension Plans, Real Estates and Risk Spread”. The website makes a serious and professional impression.
After spending a long time browsing and thinking, I decided to call her. I typed in the number from the business card and waited…

“Diana Bronk here – Financial Advising Bronk. Hello?”
”Ehm… Hello Diana! I am..” I stuttered *”I am Peter. I have recently met you in the metro.”
”Oh hello Peter! I remember you – the crypto-expert. Thank you for calling me! As I told you I am financial advisor and customers getting more and more interested in cryptocurrencies.”
I just said ” And I told you I am not a crypto-expert.”

Diana said that she would love to meet me because she wants to hear more opinions on the different projects in the crypto market.
We arranged a meeting 2 days later, at her office at Potsdamer Platz.

Yeah and 2 days later, going to Potsdamer Platz by metro again, I realized how big Potsdamer Platz, Berlins #1 Place for Start-Ups, High-Tech and big companies, was. Standing in front of these big skyscrapers, everything seemed so big and unreachable.
After 10 minutes of searching on google maps I finally found the same address Diana gave me. A pretty attractive young woman welcomed me at the reception.

Again, I stuttered: ”Hello! Ehm... I’m searching for Diana. Diana Bronk. The financial advisor.”
Immediately, she took her telephone, waited for like 5 seconds and said: ”Ms. Bronk? Are you meeting someone? A young boy?
Then, she just nodded her head and pointed in to the direction of the lift “You’ll find her office at 25th floor, Room Nr. 2506.”

I thanked and went to the lift. I couldn’t believe I just entered one of these panorama lifts I only know from TV. The view was amazing. I could see every single house of Berlin. Everything felt like slow-motion although the lift was very fast.
Finally I arrived right in front of Dianas office.

I knocked on the door, waited 2 seconds and entered…

invite.jpg

☞ This is based on a true story. Names are replaced ☜

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations @skebi! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @skebi! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @skebi! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34