Fiction Story continuation for Conest #9

in #story6 years ago (edited)

From previous post at https://steemit.com/story/@sinlg/finish-the-fiction-story-contest-9

Simon woke up, he felt light.... almost as if the gravity has normalised. He doesnt feel cold nor hot... it was pleasant.. he sees other Hyperhuman...er... wait.. he has become a Hyperhuman !! He put his hand into his pocket and took out a silver coin that said "STEEM"

One of the Hyperhuman came around and started to "speak", no movements of the mouth, but thoughts like speech seems to flow through's Simon's brain (or whats it has become).
Again, the "sentences" does not sound anything like English, but some how the meaning is translated in real-time.

"Welcome new citizens, to "the future in the past", we are originally from the future brought to this time by the singularity. In our time, we have already evolved to an intermediate state between conscious lifeform and the ascended state. My name is Qix, Qix Larimer.

We had to shed our own dying bodies in order to process consciousness using technology and magic. That led us to our current shape and form. However, that change created a side-effect, also known as the Hypervirus. It will infect anyone with human DNA and transform them into us in the matter of hours. That is why you are now part of us. You cannot return back to your people without turning them into us as well. There is no turning back..... "

.......

Sort:  

Wow! Another episode! Poor Simon, this hypervirus is nasty!
I like the way you put in the story the concept of technology that goes awry and has drawbacks... in Shintiara game we have Paradox Points that work very much like an infection or an epidemic. I think your Hypervirus is something similar, and you invented it without knowing about Paradox Points. That says a lot to me...Shintiara stimulates similar thoughts and reflections.

i was hoping i could at least hit 10cts ... for my post... but.. haik... my friends are hitting 50cts posts...

Here are the 10, if I was you I would try to win some @steembasicincome shares (and this contest gives 3 per week), plus just interact and enjoy .. it's a long way to grow and it's easier when you forget about the economic side. Come for the steem but stay for the community (and then also for the good rewards you will eventually deserve for your quality works) 😉 Your Hypervirus was a remarkable idea.

thank you so much ;) Yes I need to win some SBI.
I have participated in other projects and won around 10 SBD to date.. but its a long road for planktons. I can barely effect a 0.01 vote

We all passed through that plankton stage, I feel you. Two things make you grow: 1) good content 2) creating connections. Number three: forget money, people like each other for the friendship not because we give eachother money (we're not bitches lol). So my strong advice: stay here with us, make friends, try to write interesting stuff, comment others and of course you'll grow. I wrote grow not.. "make money".. it's a matter of putting it as a nice experience and not as if it is the quest for gold. People will appreciate a lot, believe me. 😉

i kinda know what you are saying... but I'm in a terrible state...may not have a roof over my head after 10 days or so...

Man I'm so sorry.. maybe you can try to ask the community to help you through a post? I'm from the @greetersguild .. there's great people with a heart there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62255.52
ETH 2449.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63