You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vegetarianism. Meat-eater philosophy.

in #story6 years ago

I love this! I have always felt that there is as much life in the plants as there is in the animals, so the argument of saving lives by not eating animals has never been valid in my mind.

When I see a lion kill a gazelle I feel bad for the gazelle, but the lion has to eat and feed his family. So if she didn't kill the gazelle I would feel bad that the lions starve!

It's a very complicated subject. Being a vegetarian limits a person to killing plants. But it is still killing. The same as the lion and the gazelle. They say you can even hear the plants scream when you harvest them :(

Sort:  

I totally agree with you, it is really complicated subject! And I often think about the nature of compassion, where did it come from when we always observed a cruel law of survival around?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59148.41
ETH 2526.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48