Mystics do exist! My first and only contact with one!!!!

in #story7 years ago

How was my experience with the mystic? Read on:

A mystic!!??

My first and the only contact with a mystic happened when I was around 13 years old, that is around 12 years ago. I was at my maternal grandparents (nana-nani) house during summer vacations. In India, especially in North, summers are long and unbearable. So children are given 1.5 month long summer vacations, just like winter vacations in West. So there is plenty of time for us to visit our relatives. Usually the first place children visit is their grandparents house. My maternal grandparents house is in Punjab, India. This is basically the birth place of Sikhs. Ya, those tall bearded guys with turbans, whom most people mistake for Arabs or Afghans!!

 

Vacation time, YAY!!!

Anyways, so one day, after eating lots of watermelon and mangoes, I was taking an afternoon nap. Suddenly, my mother wakes me up and asks me to come with her. She says I have to visit a mystic lady. Now, sleep is one of my biggest weakness. I like to sleep a lot, even now. And when someone breaks my sleep, then my face becomes red with anger and inflates like a balloon. So no wonder, when I was a teen, I was much more angry. But well, I did not have any choice. So along with my grandmother, mother and sister, I went to see this mystic lady. Along the whole way, I was mumbling like a crazy man, and basically abusing all these mystics. The reason being, I knew most of them are fraud and have no mysticism or anything. They just fool people and charge money from them. I thought this lady would be no different. She would also be probably living in a temple or a piece of land, or maybe sitting on the roadside wearing red, saffron or maybe black clothes. But well, I was all wrong. We arrive at this house, which was a normal 2 floor house, just like my grandmother's house. We went in. There was an old lady, doing her chores, just like my grandmother. She had a family, just like my grandmother! So well, this old lady was the mystic which we had to meet. I thought that there would be more people waiting to see her, as who doesn't want to meet someone with mental superpowers! But there was no one else. I was later told that this is a well guarded secret, and only my grandmother and the family of that old lady knew about her super powers. 

The old mystic lady looked something like her......

So as soon as she saw my grandmother, she left her chores and greeted us. She called us in our room. She offered us some cool sherbet, but I was in no mood for all this. Remember, I was still damn angry for having to break my afternoon nap, just to meet her. It didn't took her a second to realize that I am angry at her. She asked me to sit down. I sat. And then the magic happens!

Let the magic begin!!

She blows air on my mouth. What would have happened? Obviously, I would have gotten more angry to get a air blow from an old lady! But in reality, total opposite happened. I don't know how, but all my anger vanished in a split second. I still remember, trying to catch my anger from fading away, to get angry again, but believe me, I couldn't do it. And she didn't even show me cute kittens photos! I realized that she is not a normal person, she is surely a mystic. And then with almost a cunning smile, she says, "Siddartha, how do you feel now!". She then starts telling me about my friends in school, locality. My best friends, my enemies. Almost all the things she tells about me are unknown to my family (not in a bad way, I just don't feel like giving these trivial details). I try to cross-question her, to get her stuck somewhere, but she answers all my questions.

Where did my anger go!!

Then I decide to release my ultimate question. I ask her to tell my password, which no one knew at that time. Not my friends, not my family; except just me and me. I created that password for an online game in an internet cafe. And without even trying to think she writes, "I_Am_the_Power$$$$"!! (Don't try it on my account, I don't use such stupid passwords now!) Exactly the same password, and that too in one go. I had no words. I couldn't counter that. No one could. I got up, touched her feet (a form of respect for elders, teachers, religious people etc), and stood in side. Then one by one she met my mother and sister also. She amazed them also, with her unbelievable accuracy. 

Password unlocked!!

She even told us many things about our father, who was not even present there! While she was talking to my mother, I went out of the room to drink some water. There were some big earthen pots, which are usually used to cool and store water. Yes, even though refrigerator was common during that time also, but some people preferred drinking water from these earthen pots for health reasons. So well, I was about to get some water from one of those pots, and suddenly the old lady shouts (not in anger),"Stop!". I look at her with a why. And then she tells us that these earthen pots contains some spirits!!!! Woo, that was kinda spooky! I as usual tried to get more info, but well she did not want to tell more about it.

Who wants a ghost hug!!!

After around half an hour of more chatting, we were ready to leave. Before us leaving, she made some future predictions also, but told us, that they are not 100% guaranteed. The reason being, that future is majorly dependent on our decisions. One prediction that I remember she made was, that I would meet an accident on a specific date (around 60 days after our visit to the old lady). And well, that did happen. We had almost forgot about her prediction, and when I met with the accident, then we remembered, that this was the specific date she told us. But by God's grace, I wasn't hurt badly and soon recovered.

Can you predict your future?

So, this was my true experience with a mystic. Everything I told here, did happen. But of course, it's almost impossible to believe in such things, until we experience it ourselves. But this does not mean, that my view for other pundits, spiritual gurus, self-proclaimed Godmen and mystics, astrologers (not the NASA ones) etc. has changed. I will still say, that 99.99% of them are fake. And you would have to be uber lucky to find the real ones. Probably you can also ask them to tell your password!

Have you ever encountered any real mystic yourself? Let me know in the comments!!

Image courtesy: 1, 2 , 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  

Thanking You

Siddartha

 _________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Connect with me on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/    

Art By @aleister

Projects that I support:

MinnowSupportProject    Whaleshares

Witnesses that I support:

@good-karma, @timcliff, @jesta, @anyx, @pfunk, @riverhead, @someguy123, @thecryptodrive, @ausbitbank, @lukestokes.mhth, @curie, @theprophet0, @steemed, @reggaemuffin,  @teamsteem,  @aggroed                


Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by siddartha from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

that must be a good experience :P

Out of the world experience!

Amazing story my friend, thnks for sharing this, i never had any experience like this but i don´t need to see or touch to believe that there are many more things that go beyond the obvious... the reality we know is an illusion..

Ditto that!

There is some more than the one you see , just need to belive !

Yes, well said.

I can relate with this and you just painted a picture of your experience and you were good at it.. keep coming up with such posts.. take care :)

Wow, thanks, i really appreciate your comment!

i really enjoyed the humility and truth in your story. thanks for sharing!

I am glad you enjoyed it! 😉

This post has received a 7.17 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @siddartha.

I can See future events..I posted my first post on steemit and now I want to delete this because no one will believe me but I m not able delete that post I have no edit option on that post..I want to hide it.

Oh, I wasn't notified about your comment since you replied to Booster instead of me! Yes, you can not delete your posts on Steemit. You can edit them, but within 7 days range. So, you can see future events! Please predict my future here!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64196.23
ETH 2757.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71