You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NAQUOYA'S BOOK REVIEWS | Soon - Lois Murphy

in #story6 years ago

Soon sounds so interesting- the kind of fiction stories I enjoy a lot, but I don't know why somehow I don't feel ready to watch or read anything intense. It has been like that for a few months now. Maybe it is because of the so many upsetting news I get to hear every single day (rape cases, murder, poor political scenario etc.) However, soon I'll be reading Soon. The review increased my curiosity and eagerness to read it.

Sort:  

I hear what you are saying about the volume of upsetting news. I'm also one of the ones who shuns the news, for those same reasons. This book didn't upset me in anyway. I felt connected to the people, especially to Pete. I felt that I did care about what they were going through, and the mist and its potential horrors was always there, but it mostly plays second fiddle to the story about the characters. You don't get bombarded with graphic details - that is why I said the horror was subtle.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64377.96
ETH 3500.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52