You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why We Left Our Church

in #story7 years ago (edited)

I have never really gone to a church, but my parents did. They didn't have good experiences with them and they never want to go back. I'd like to go one day but I have social anxiety...

Also the thing with religious songs and hymns, is that they were written hundreds of years ago and that type of music was more popular. Nowadays, they are incredibly outdated. So I don't personally see changing the style of music as a bad thing. This isn't a big issue but I felt like saying it.

And I think you made the right choice. Church can be very good, but if it causes you stress then it's probably best to go solo or find another church. It's good you acted on what you thought was the right thing to do.

Sort:  

Thank you. I am open-minded and okay with more modern worship music. But don't mess with traditional Christmas songs! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64833.23
ETH 3558.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35