EVERYTHING I WISH FOR (An Original Poem)

in #story8 years ago

147485117596624eda7.gif


You are a lilac tree
in the middle
of my endless desert,
a wild butterfly in mid New-York,
a rainbow above me.

Make me cry for your feel;
release my blood,
I want to feel your caressing touch
on every single inch
of my unworthy skin.

Wish I could be closer;
wipe off those crystal tears
from your iconic face;
let your trouble loose
so those magnetic eyes will smile.

You are the river of my impulse
flowing fast into my heart,
a magic cane that catches
my breath every second,
a panther caught in a leap.

A clear conscience in Gomorra,
the book of answers to my life;
my angels' dust,
my field of narcotic ecstasy,
the tranquillity of love.

I am the blanket to
warm you up during
the long, cold winter;
I was born to
wash your feet in my tears.

Just let me enjoy you.


Follow me @sereajndmyself for more

Image Credit - edited here

Sort:  

Respect! Nothing more to add...

Ouch! This poem hits phisically, sincere congratulations!

beautiful poem congratulations

Glad you could enoy it

"wash your feet in my tears"

That is beautiful.

I think it was a religious metaphor! Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61888.55
ETH 3400.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50