COME AND PLAY (An Original Poem)

in #story8 years ago

147467280627384a1ba.gif


Diversity is mother to all rules
and love gets no excuses.

To make one step to you, my darling,
I have to walk through hell and then come back.

You're not the only one who lost
your tears crying over time.

I've been there too; it killed me;
but I resurrected from the broken arrows.

What do you need to understand?
I guess I want to make you happy.

But then again...
Who are you?
How did you get inside my head?

Let’s try again
and then again
and then once more.

I want to hold you tight and whisper;
whisper sweet pleasure, so you can hope.

To show you how to love again,
and not to hide beneath your words.

I don't know why,
I'm not sure why I'm doing this.

But baby please believe...
It can be worth it,
I promise you right now - "It will!"


Follow me @serejandmyself for more

Image Credit - "The Swing" by Jean-Honoré Fragonard , edited here

Sort:  

ничего в поэзии не смыслю, но спасибо за поддержку!

Your continued originality continues to be inspiring.

Looks like I just accidentally resteemed it too!

No problem, I'm starting to specialize in doing accidental advertising from my phone.

Very nice poem @serejandmyself and I really like that infite type gif that you put, it looks awesome!

Thanks, you can make similar once on the webiste in the link

I really enjoyed your decision to break from the couplets in the middle, it lent a great effect to the questioning, introspective moment. It's a beautiful offering once again.

Glad you noticed it! Thanks

Thank you. Very thought provoking. I greatly enjoyed reading.

Thanks for the support!

Let’s try again
and then again
and then once more

You have a beautiful way words. Love your flow resteeming this, cheers!

Thank you for helping out

Your welcome, glad I could help :)

Enjoyed, this was my favorite line-
Diversity is mother to all rules
and love gets no excuses.
I take it to mean that because of our differences we need rules.
And gets no excuses, maybe needs no excuses.

We all choose to behave in a certain way, whether we follow rules or we dont. And excuses is only something we make up for by ourselfes, glad you liked it, thanks!

I liked the poem a lot, but your image editing is phenomenal!

Thanks, its quite easy with the website link i provided up above

I'm going to have to try that. Thanks!

very good i like reblog

Oh wow this one got a few reblogs, thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61038.71
ETH 3404.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50