Busy City Night Time Blues (AN ORIGINAL POETRY AND PROSE - Alco jazz style)

in #story8 years ago (edited)

A small intro: this style is what I like to call Alco jazz or Alco blues, it is specified by a small, somewhat humorous prologue in prose, which is best read very slowly out loud to music, such as this:


As I walked down the squeaky stairs at night,
I heard some drunken moans...
So I guess curiosity took over me; and
I decided to go closer to the old witches’ door...
The door was wide open!
And all I could see inside were
Those strange figures and paintings…


cobainstairse0fec.gif



Old gramophone swaying those songs,
The room’s crowded with loud throngs

                   Then I heard the sax on the roof…

Those folks drinking cheap champagne,
The band’s goal is nothing but entertain

                   The sax keeps up the rhythm in beat,
                   I sway to his music and take a seat

Clinking and clanging the fancy crystal
The folks don’t get tired, no distal.

                   The sax player’s rocking
                   I don’t hear folks talking.

Smoky strawberry ladies with fancy hats
Rich wallets all laughing at the neighboring brats,

                   Then I heard the sax on the roof…

The barman merges into the crowd,
Watch on my wrist makes me feel proud

                   The sax music is now close by
                   People throw smiles that wry.

It’s time to wake up the crowd is gone
The party is over and tomorrow is mon,

                   The sax rhymes away
                   His beat is still underway.


tumblr_ljje78B7Pr1qg1veto1_5001b9d5.gif


Image Credit - 1 ; 2

Follow my steemit experience @serejandmyself

Sort:  

My kind of topic I like ! Beautiful poetry and once again another awesome post

Really cool post ad poetry!

great post @serejandmyself :)
I like that brother :)

great @serejandmyself I love jazz and your poem is so going together withis alcojazz

Now that was an experience!

Reading the poetry while listening to the music and watching the images....

That was indeed an experience @serejandmyself!

oh, I such not good reading the poetry on English.
But music more close to me :)

Cool post!

Much enjoyed, I especially liked those Smoky strawberry ladies with fancy hats.
Liked the jazz, but missed the old school wooden base. I am just starting to post mostly in art and poetry, if you get a chance check out today's poem.
https://steemit.com/art/@beginningtoend/part-2-preamble-to-the-constitution-poetry-and-digital-art

the sax in the room with the boom boom boom
gettin high and mighty
jesus what a night that was
oh jesus christ almighty

Never was the poet kind of guy. Now that i look at it carefully, i kinda like it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98