A DREAM IN LOVE (An Original Poem)

in #story8 years ago

trekamila2e993.gif


As dawn had met us,
I searched your eyes
for any feelings.

Your golden locks
fill up my mind
with a tsunami of emotion.

The smoke of yet another
of your smokes,
had passed the depth of blues within your eyes.

We sat about verbiage,
and yet again
you told me “not”.

Never the less,
I wanted more,
I needed more!

Did I want you?

The night glides past,
your bedroom floor
taking more empties.


maxresdefault1f7012.th.jpg


The smell of cigarettes,
cheap cognac and your beauty
entertains my thoughts.

The humid August breeze;
the killing silence;
those are our only music.

Suddenly lust powers sparked!
I took your hand,
Did I need you?

You laying on your bed
as if it is your duty,
we mould into the night.

Though this could never last...
Perfection is not for humans,
certainly not for us.

Oh, how could I let this happen?
How did I let you,
let me fall for you?

The night swam past
like a mirage of a circus in a desert.
Bizarre,


desert-mirage7279b.th.jpg


yet necessary, childish love hit us that night.
As if a royal guard
I didn't close my eyes that evening.

Fresh morning crept.
I knew I had to leave,
I kissed your eyes.

I whispered,
"I love you?"
Those typical three words.

I threw a glance at
your slender body,
was I to fall in love?

I had to leave,
I can't have you.


Follow me @serejandmyself for more

Image Credit - 1 ; 2 ; 3

Sort:  

The beautiful smell of old cigarettes. :D

Lovely poem as always, really nicely written!

This was well written, and while I actually love poetry, I often feel as though I hate it, since I'm so damned picky about it. I even write it myself and have for years, but a lot of my own writing I didn't think was "up to par", haha. Ah, the self criticism of the writer.

So, for me, it is meaningful to say I really liked this. It didn't feel pushed, or cheesy, or as though it possessed any pretention. :) It flowed and felt authentic. Thank you.

Thanks a lot! Would love to check out your work too

I love the dramic essence of your poems, I really enjoyed that. I write poems too, can I please have some feed back?

Sure will check you out!

vivid and strikingly moving esp the last 2 lines 😢.. awesome poem @serejandmyself.

sometimes too much is too much - love hurts....great imagery @serejandmyself!

Thanks Eric, you know I value your opnion every time

love your poems, hope to meet you in October in SPb

Thnaks, yes hopefully i will be there!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01