ACKNOWLEDGMENTS OF THE HEART

in #story6 years ago (edited)

Hi stemian, today i want to write a short story that is inspired from a piece of how life in my neighborhood

Many thanks are spoken to people, both in daily conversations and in official activities. But only a sincere gratitude from the heart feels more meaningful to the person who receives it.

In today's very rarely do we find people who do something sincerely I've heard a friend say money is not everything but everything needs money, then my brain immediately think that money plays a lot in life, I wonder how then with the poor while there are still many people who live in poverty among the rich.
Is there nothing of them that we can take out of money and position?
The question persisted in my mind until I found the answer through a couple who were none other than my neighbor.
At that time the sun had sunk on the western horizon. Magrib had just passed when Mom told me to deliver the cake to the neighbors. Coincidentally at home there were plenty of pastries so my mother handed them out to the neighbors. I never thought before that a plate of cookies would lead me to an unforgettable experience. The neighbor I gave the cake that night was old. They were alone in a house in my eyes unfit to live in. Their life is very simple. Far from luxury and sufficiency. Husbands wives who work as ordinary farmers who rely their lives from a small farming and even the husband sometimes becomes a transportation worker to meet the needs of his daily life. When considered from the material side, there is nothing special in them. It may not even be in the count when I step into the wooden house that is not standing straight again. Grandpa and grandmother welcomed me with a little surprise. Their faces are smiling on the already wrinkled cheeks. I smile at the shady faces in front of me. A face full of struggle in a hard life. But they are still able to smile within the limitations of property and material. I then gave the cake I brought home from home.
The grandparents thanked me a lot. Not just once but repeatedly the words slid out of their mouths. I also heard the grandmother issuing words as an expression of her happiness. Somehow I felt something different from the thank-you I heard in that house. Whereas far earlier days I often give food or cake to other neighbors and both receive a thank you. Indeed, other neighbors are mostly more lucky than grandparents. The cookies I gave were common to them. So thank you that sounded in my ear also feels mediocre Another case with the grandparents and thanked him sincerely. They do not simply pronounce it as a necessity that should be said when getting something from someone else. But the words come out of his heart for getting an unusual for them even though for others it is very ordinary. To be honest the experience was touched me. That day, I seemed to get an answer from a long-standing question
makes me curious.

What can we take from the poor out of money and in office because none of that will be taken away. I am increasingly aware that we can learn to appreciate life more when looking at the poor from the eyes of the heart. Because by getting such heartfelt thanks I get to understand life is very valuable to be wasted. Life is a gift given by God that we should be grateful for. I also realized not because having a lot of wealth or rank to make sincerity fade in our hearts. Instead we should be more sincere to share with others. Outside there are still many less capable people need sincere hands.

Thank's for visiting my blog, and happy to be able to share stories with stemian.

By @sanne

Sort:  

Ketulusan suatu kata yang sudah jarang kita rasakan dalam masyarakat yang dibutakan oleh sifat matrialistis dan keegoisan

Alhmdllah menyimak rupanya..☺
sdh sangat jarang ditemui bahkan org yg benar2 tulus..

Congratulations @sanne! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

You got a 9.38% upvote from @sureshot courtesy of @sanne!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65753.03
ETH 3281.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68