Copilot Logs- The Darkening - The U.S.S. Minnowprize!

in #story6 years ago

space ship.jpg



Copilot Stitchy's Private Logs

Status: Declassified


I haven't slept for three days.

But my bunk has never been cleaner.

I stopped eating the spiked bars when I began to hear what I believe to be the "wind" outside the airlocks calling to me.

The Captain is starting to come around but it appears he is going through withdraw from the amphedamines. We are having to wean him off slowly and hope for the best.

He has been eating them for months that we know of.

I've sent a message to headquarters and I eagerly await a reply. And hopefully an explanation as to why some of us have been drugged. Possibly all of us, the lab is struggling to run all the tests on every source of food we have.

Some appear to be placated while others are amped up... both ends of the spectrum to unusual levels.

Why are they doing this to us?

Could The Captain have been right?

Are the doors hiding something meanacing?

A lie?

I've started to notice that the sounds of the ship aren't just rythmic... they are sycronized. It's a loop. As if it were some kind of recording.

The Captain should be alert and clear headed by tonight.

There are many ques



HULL BREACH

HULL BREACH

ALL CREW TO YOUR STATIONS

LEVEL THREE HULL BREACH






We hope you like what we brought to the blockchain today! Please leave your comments and feedback in the comments, we love to hear it!

Stay tuned to our page for Microscopic Mondays, drone shenanigans, poetry, 360 VR footage, 3D prints, and the occasional chuckle!

Much love, @sammosk and @stitchybitch! <3

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

U must be on fasting when u are not eating,
It is funny tho

The Captain is starting to come around but it appears he is going through withdraw from the amphetamines.

Who is the captain?!? Look at me! I am the captain now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49