Query about writing posts on Steemit, advice wanted

in #story8 years ago

Greetings, Steemians. I want to ask for comments on an uncertainty I've been pondering. I've written a story I want to share, it's just short of 2000 words. I see many people posting multi-part writing posts and I'm tempted to break my story into two pieces as I have seen some do here. On the other hand, I'd like to present my story complete, but I see few posts of that length. Suggestions or comments on this conundrum welcomed and requested! Thanks all!

Sort:  

@rust I would say that you should break it up into two parts. Post one on the one day and then the other the next day. You can always add the link for the first part in your second post. You could also go and ask advice on https://steemit.chat/channel/writing-exchange

Thanks for that link, giantbear, I am a relative noob.

Congratulations @rust! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @rust! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94