Sankofa Creative Competition #2 : Time may fry with Lies but one day the Truth will catch up to it

in #story7 years ago (edited)


Image Source


There is Yoruba Proverb Which Says:

Bi ro balo ni Ogun Odun, Ijo kan ni Otito ma ba.


English Meaning:

Time may fry with Lies but one day the Truth will catch up to it


Humour Behind This Proverb:


I can remember when I was child, my parents went to a party and I was home along with my 3 years old sister.


I was so bored because we have no power, while poking around the house I saw an unused camera my dad just bought in his wardrobe.

I decided to play around with it by taking pictures and making funny videos with my sister in the process of the fun the camera fell from the stairs while I was holding it and it broke.


When my parents came home I was so scared but i have already put the camera back placing it where I saw it. I thought he would notice that day but days gone by and even months.


Moving forward to NOVEMBER 3rd my birthday, a day to collect gifts from Mom and Dad but to my surprise that morning, none of them even said happy birthday to me talkless of presenting me a gift. But in my mind I still believe am getting some gift no matter what.


When I came back from school that day, I decided to remind both of during dinner, I ask them why they forgot about my birthday and they both said “we didn't forget your birthday”.

“Then why didn't I get any gift today like usual” and my dad said “you have already gotten your birthday gift the day you broke the camera i bought for you in my wardrobe, you put back there has if nothing happened to it, if you had told me about it, I would have gotten you another gift for your birthday but you decided to keep quiet”. Then I started crying.


That is how I got no present on my 16th year birthday.


Lesson:

Always Say the Truth whenever You Have the Chance.


Thanks for your Time.

Please kindly ignore cheetah, its just a  bot that want to be noticed for is stupidity!!


![DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif]()



Sort:  

learn how to format your post so that cheetah wont always frequent your post
https://steemit.com/steemit/@cryptogee/format-your-steemit-articles-and-gain-steem-power

Este Post ha recibido un Upvote desde la cuenta del King: @dineroconopcion, El cual es un Grupo de Soporte mantenido por 5 personas mas que quieren ayudarte a llegar hacer un Top Autor En Steemit sin tener que invertir en Steem Power. Te Gustaria Ser Parte De Este Projecto?

This Post has been Upvote from the King's Account: @dineroconopcion, It's a Support Group by 5 other people that want to help you be a Top Steemit Author without having to invest into Steem Power. Would You Like To Be Part of this Project?

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Aug 24. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $22.96 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Aug 24 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

great one as always!

Nice entry and great lesson in the proverb. Fantastic! ❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57809.89
ETH 3118.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37