Strange Real Story from Asia #1 The Dark Thing Around my HousesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #story7 years ago (edited)

Four days ago i made a post about the Spirit House here in Thailand and in the end of the post i was telling you that from all these years here in Asia i have experienced and witness many things that i can’t really understand. Specially for us westerner it is difficult to put our head around but after all these years i know for sure there is something to it. And for all the skeptics i was like that too but the fact are the fact. So right after this post about Spirit house the idea to make a little series about all the strange things i have witness. I will make a post every month about it because this not happen often. So my first story in the series, but not my first experience happen 4 years ago at the old house i was renting in the mountain near Nam Phrae, Hang Dong, Chiang Mai.

IMG_0112dk.jpg
The land behind the house

I was renting this house with my wife for 3 years already and we really feel like it was a gift place. The house was small but we have a very big land with many fruit trees and we are at the entrance of a national park with many animals like tigers, small kind of panther, two kind of bear so many beautiful tropical birds and all the tropical animals from the region. The closest village was 5 kilometers away and the feeling in the house and outside was really pleasant as well with the few neighbor people who really appreciate me as i can speak their language. Really it was a very good place with good peoples.

One evening the night was already down i was in the kitchen in the back of the house and doing something facing the window. Outside two meter away from the windows we have a kind of wall more like a fence made of bamboo and in between the windows and the bamboo wall we use to store things for the garden. Suddenly my eyes catch some movements i take a look at the window and see a shape tall as a human but completely dark and with blurry edge, at the second at notice this thing it start to move at an incredible speed and without any noise. I move next to the window where we had a door with a big glass to see what it is and where it goes but it was already gone. It was so fast that it can’t be a human. It leave on me a very strange feeling i run to the bedroom and tell my wife about it. Thai people are very superstitious when it come to spirit and strange things. She just listen to me and not really take notice of this she may have thinking i have mistaken something. It was the first time i see this thing but not the last.

IMG_0103.jpg
The house from the front

Few days later at night time i was in our bedroom with my two dogs next to me the curtain were closed but i can see clearly through it as we have the light outside the house open. Thais always leave the outside light open at night in every house. I was looking at something on my computer when i get the feeling that i have to look at the window. When i look up to the window behind the curtain i see this strange shape moving as fast as the first time. I look open the curtain and take a look outside, nothing was there but just before i look outside my two dogs start to growling and barking but it was impossible for them to see this thing they were on the floor relaxing and they are kind of small dogs, about 10 kilos. Suddenly they really get crazy about something outside and after a few seconds they start to tail down and go under the bed where they never really go and facing the door like something will come in the bedroom. I call my wife in the kitchen and tell her i saw the same thing again and i show her how the dogs react to it. She find out the behavior of the dogs were really strange but tells me it must be an animal that scare them. One thing i have to say is Thai people never talk about something if it is suppose to be around. Also if they ear a noise around the house they don't want to speak about it at all, they believe if they respond to a strange noise outside they may get curse by something or someone.

From this day and for about two weeks my dogs deny to go out at night time, not even on the terrasse. Nearly every night there were one or two times when the dogs react to something outside the house by barking first than after growling and taking refuge under the bed tail down and facing the bedroom door like something was about to enter. Many time I've been out to check on what make them so afraid and react without even seeing something. One evening, It was a really hot night i decide to go lay down on the hammock and usually they will follow me because they like to go out at night. I call them, they arrive at the door at look at me outside on the hammock and back under the bed. They not even one paw on the terrace. So i continue to relax on the fresh air with the noise of all the insect of the night around. Than suddenly no more insect sound and a big cracking sound like somebody is moving than silence again. The sound was from my estimation about 10 to 15 meter from me, I look in the direction of the sound it was in our land but there is nothing so i conclude a fruit as fall from the tree and it make noise. I continue to swing on the hammock and play with my phone. Maybe a minute later another sound similar to the first one but very close to me at about 2 to 3 meter. I sat on the hammock and turn the light of the phone to see what it was, when i turn the light in the direction of where the sound was I saw what looks like two eye like a panther in between me and my motorbike (about 3 meter from me) It was like this two eyes were looking at me but the second i put the light on it they turn and there is nothing. Just like there were two eyes with no body, no head the strangest thing was this two eyes were spaced at least 20 cm from each other. I jump of the hammock and run inside and tell my wife. Like the other time she doesn't really take notice or more like she don't want to talk about it.

IMG_0114re.jpg
Little place for relaxing in the back of the land

So after that strange incident i close the door the dogs were on alert once again. After they calm down i sat on the computer and look at some videos. maybe 20 minutes later the dogs start again and my wife come to me from the kitchen and tell me with a strange face and low tone voice "i see the black thing in the back". After that I was happy to not been the only one to see it, even i already have the confirmation that something is wrong by the dogs.

The day after in the morning we've been to a little shop on the side of the road at 2 kilometers from home to get some fried chicken and vegetables from the lady who sell things there. This story was in my head all the time like at night time the energy around the house was changing and i am sensitive to it. I say to my wife let's talk to her about it. When we told her what was happening to us she listen to us carefully and say she will ask her father who is the spiritual healer of the village.

Later that day she come to our gate and call us she give us 4 little red rope with a tie one was for on the top of the front door the other one for the door of our bedroom. The other two for us to put around the wrist, her father make it for us. A few day passes and nothing has change it was the same the dogs were living with fear and we can feel a strange energy. So i go tell the lady it not work it is all the same. She tell me her father will come to perform a ceremony to stop it. But she tell me also this can't be done at any time only the father is able to know the day and it has to be early morning.

About four days after she come with her father at 6:30 am, he has a plastic bag with some plants inside some dried fruit (but not the kind of fruit we eat) some kind of flowers from a tree (3 kind of flower) one little branch with leaf on it some incense, candle and a roll of little white rope. He ask us to bring one little bucket of water and two big full of water and on the terrace he puts the dried fruit (king of the fruit in Thai) in every bucket than light candle and drop a little wax in each bucket and do the same with incense in a plate he put the 3 flowers, the same fruit and a few leaf and go in every room of the house and all around and say something in Pali (buddha language) and blow on the top of the plate. Than he take the little bucket and the branch and put the branch in the water and throw some on the wall inside and outside. Than he give me the roll and tell me i have to put the rope all around the house upper than the door and windows, he help me to do it and it was done. he just say we have to use the water in the two big bucket and take a shower with. He add i was the one targeted and ask me if before it start i haven't any kind of trouble or feeling. When he say that i remember and i was already thinking of it before. A few days before the first time i saw this thing. Some friends from Switzerland invite me to a Swiss restaurant in Chiang Mai about 24 kilometers from my home. After the diner i came back home on my motorcycle and on the little road in the mountain just before my home I have this strange feeling that there is a presence next to me and it was a strong feeling so i accelerate and that's all. After that i was thinking this is my imagination because nothing was there. After i speak about this he say this is it and it was not a nice thing to have around. After they're gone we take a shower with the water and even use some for the dogs because they having a real bad time for nearly 3 weeks.

In my head i was very skeptical about the issue of the ceremony. It look to me to simple to get a rid of whatever was around the house. So i say to my wife let see at night time how it is because we can see it on the dogs behaviors. The night arrive and like by magic the dogs were no more afraid of going out and at looking at them it was really like nothing had never happened like all the fear of the last 3 weeks were just a bad dream to them. No one of them had any hesitation to go out and they were sleeping on the terrace and coming in and out with no fear at all just like it never happen. I see the lady and her father and tell them a big thank you and ask them how much i owe them, they reply up to you but no money. So i ask the people around what can i give him they tell me 4 or 5 cigarettes some rice and some vegetable already cook. So i buy him 5 packet of cigarette and some food already cook, plus some flowers and incense. To this day i never bump again in this thing

Love and Happiness To all

Sort:  

Well, this is not the first time I heard about things like this and actually experienced it before but it was in Doha, Qatar when I first moved there. As much as I would say I don't quite believe in such stuffs, I still enjoy hearing and watching horror movies a lot and if there is really such thing then I would never want to encounter one lol!! Also your dogs reminded me of the movie "Conjuring", if you haven't seen it then check it out! Thanks for sharing and supporting on my posts!

Yes, this kind of things exists, where they come from and what they are I really have no idea. I really don't believe in such a thing before, but after experiencing a few times, I have to say there is something to it. My dogs were really the ones who make me feel for sure something is going on and to see them so afraid I really feel the need to do something about it. When I decide to speak to the lady at the village shop, I feel like I was told she can help us. This is very strange but today I have changed my mind on many things that we learn in the western world are not real, but it is also happening there.

Wow, great story! Very entertaining and it also says so much about the culture.

Thank you, it was scary to live but in the end it is a great experience. I make many post about Asia and the culture in south east Asia.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ricko66 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Congratulations @ricko66! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I can't imagine how much scary someone can get by going through this experience, glad that you found a solution at last and got rid of those evil spirits. My question is to those people who believe only in science, what is the scientific explanation of this? I am sure people from all over the world have had the same experiences
Great post indeed, keep sharing your stories with us

Life is strange this experience, also happens iAftcan countries. God knows what happens in his world.

I don't know who really knows what it is. But after having some very strange experience I believe there is in this world many other kinds of life some from a different dimension who can enter our dimension and affect it in the positive or negative way. What are they? I really don't know but yes in the Bible, the Qu'ran and other they speak about it but difficult to be sure of what it is. They talk about it but even when reading between the lines it still not clear and when it happens to us we really don't know what to do, especially in modern society. In Africa and Asia people still have some ancient knowledge and this knowledge is useful like in my case. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70956.31
ETH 3809.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50