Sort:  

Indeed. I was grateful for @dragosroua's writing challenge, because it reminded me to tell the story of Joshua's life and passing.

In some of my past posts, I've related some of my strongly held theological beliefs. One is that Jesus, the Creator/God of the universe has a very personal approach to His creatures, and genuinely loves His people, among whom I am one. And so, my expectation is that I will one day simply ask Jesus to restore Joshua to me.

I realize how fantastic that may sound to many. I understand that may appear to be no more than "wishful thinking." Nevertheless, that is a significant part of "who I am," and so I share it with my Steemit friends.

I'll also share, Rich, that I genuinely appreciate your condolences... Thanks so much for stopping by again! :)

We share very similar views about our Lord. You will see Joshua again, if not in this life in the next. All dogs go to Heaven.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67873.49
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80