You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A story from my childhood - a shy child and confusing english:)

in #story7 years ago

My husband and I made friends with an Iranian couple that lived next to us in Chicago. They had just immigrated to the states and had one child, a little boy around six years old. He was shy, every time I said hello or spoke English to him, he would break down in tears. I thought he didn't like me, now I understand.

Your written English is better than mine and I'm a native😏😁

Sort:  

I could break into tears even when my parents were asking me to say "Hi" to an adult person I yet haven't met before. OK, even if I already knew the person too. And in fact I learned how to communicate (less or more) when I was already almost 15. And still talking to strangers is confusing for me:)

I used to feel that way in my twenties. My sensitivity went away in my 30s. I truly understand🌸 Social online media is easier for me but I now enjoy meeting new people. I'm an introvert so I get tired easily when socializing. I get my energy from being alone. Maybe you're an introvert?

That's the fact I know about myself, yep:) But I dealed with it only a few years ago, agreed, that it's OK to feel good alone. Before I was thinking that I'm just doing something wrong.
And now I'm sitting with my dog, drawing my art alone (with dog, yep, but she's a perfect company) and know that it's OK:)

I do the same thing, there nothing wrong enjoying being alone, well unless you are telling your introvert stories to an extrovert. They can't understand us, but we can understand them.

So true:) My best friend is a super-extrovert, but you know, sometimes she tells me "Teach me how you do that! How can you not notice that you haven't contact someone for a MONTH?!? How can you not to call your husband all the time? I become really upset if I think that someone forgot about me, and this takes less then 24 hours period!"
But the truth is my husband is an introvert too. So most of time we have perfect psilience, read book together and our phones conversations are limited to 1 minute per month, haha:) And we are ok with that.

My husband is an introvert too and we never use our phones....hahaha

Perfect relationships!:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57951.98
ETH 3051.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26