Cleo The Cat High On Catnip

in #story7 years ago (edited)

She Ate One Tiny Leaf

I grew some catnip from seed. The plants are still very small so I only picked a small leaf. Cleo immediately started drooling and rubbing her head on the plant, pretty much went ecstatic for about 10 minutes and then took a nap. Some cats aren't affected. Some cats get high off of spearmint and peppermint, Cleo is one of those cats.

Sort:  

I think cleo love to play with juvenile, the injured dove.. 😸

They've been introduced, Cleo didn't try to bite the bird at that time. But if the bird starts flying and flopping around, this behavior will trigger a cat's hunting instincts. We are closely watching the situation.

nice cat, I also like cats
and check my cat Photo Steemitphotochallenge 42# Animal portrait II : My Cat is Strange of fur

You are welcome @reddust
now i'm follow u :)

nice i like

Ha ha! Good to see Cleo enjoying the high life!

We have a lavender farm and this year I'm going to be distilling lavender essential oil and hydrosol. Wonder what the cats would do if I made some catnip hydrosol? lol! It'd be a perfect present for Cleo-kitteh I think😊!

Hope you are all enjoying your weekend!!

Oh yeah, I think you could market Catnip hydrosal. I like Catnip tea, it has the opposite effect on humans. Calms us down.

I love lavender😍

I'm enjoying a clean house, grandkids cleaned their room and I cleaned walls and cupboards. Time to kickback and paint. Have a lovely weekend @generikat.

You have a clean house, oh man, you are living the dream @reddust, lol!!

I am having a lovely weekend! Tomorrow we begin construction on our outdoor oven, and I will keep it in mind that you love lavender. In fact, if I remember correctly, you painted a picture of it, right? Hope today's painting went splendiferously !!!

awwwww so cute?
caty?kitty? aaa cutecutecute

Cleo has a sweet personality.

cleopatra? haha

Yep, she is the queen of her domain 😽

Love it, as a fairly new cat owner I haven't tried catnip yet but gonna give it a go now. Cat's are great! wish I had got one sooner :)

Petting and caring for the little beasts are a great way to let go of stress. It's symbiotic😺

Adorable! One of my cats flips out whenever he gets a taste of lemongrass from the garden.

@vermillionfox, I've read some cats get high on lemon grass. I love lemon grass for cooking And misquotes hate it!

Keep up the Great work

STEEM ON!!

Thank ya kindly @gringalicious🍩

Cleo is a beauty! You're right it's funny how differently they all react to catnip. Such fun entertaining creatures, they are definitely a positive addition to the family :)

She is so attentive and trainable. She knows the rules of the house and is kinda sneaky. Thank you for supporting me and Cleo @judym.

Cleo is just like one of my cats. I didn't know that cat-nip was sourced from plants, I'll have to look into that one, thanks for this post. Upvoted and followed.

Thank you @flatrider, Catnip is a medical herb and a must for any herb garden. It's part of the mint family, followed back.

Ahhh, we have some mint at the back of the garden and our cats love it there, that makes complete sense now. Thank you and thank you for following. :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63702.19
ETH 2490.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67