You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Dangerous World In Transition

in #story6 years ago

A lot of people are feeling it. I think back to years ago, all the thinking and trying to wake people up. So now I am letting others carry the torch. I stay awake but out of it.

Glad to see you are posting and getting people to wake up. Concentrate on the positive you know we will prevail.

I really like thinking about the one doctor in the NaziJewish prison surviving. He wrote a book. Says he focused on helping the others.

Really that is all we can do and meditation will help us stay safe.

You know all this lol.. just commenting.. :)
The swing of the pendulum often happens after a holiday of fun.

Sort:  

That's a really powerful touchstone. Helping others as a survival mechanism. There's a book in that.

Hey, Doug how is the screenplay going?

Yes, thinking I will help others with my experience by writing about it has helped me get through many situations. :) I think we can all use our past as wisdom for now.

Thanks for commenting on my comment. :)

Sometimes it’s best to step back and influence in more subtle ways. Were you referring to Victor Frankl’s book, “Man’s Search For Meaning?” It’s an excellent read. Thanks for the comment!

Sorry guys, I forget to upvote comments, my vote is worth so little. I appreciate your upvotes keep them coming lol.. I can't help be silly this time of day.

Yes, very nice the name did not come to mind. I have not read it, only about it.
I agree with the more subtle ways. I burn incense quite often upon reading about tragedy. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61228.86
ETH 2663.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54